Farmstay, childcare and home help located in Central Taranaki, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/04/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5, Mum, Dad and 3 children ages; 6,5 & 2. We are a dairy farming family located in Central Taranaki milking 360 cows. Our older 2 children attend primary school Monday - Friday, whilst our youngest is at home with Mum and Dad. Over our busy calving period (July-October/November) we need an extra pair of hands living with us to help look after our children and run our household.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have both traveled and lived overseas prior to having children and really enjoy travelling with our children as much as possible now. We are a typical kiwi family with broad interests and experiences in living in both town and country!
    We are a hands on working dairy farm in which host visitors will be able to learn about the day to day operations & overall how a dairy farm operates. Host visitors will also be engaging with our children & therefore experience what kiwi kids enjoy & how we live our lives.
    We hope to learn about our host visitors native culture & family backgrounds.

  • Help

    Help

    We require someone who has the ability to see what needs doing around the home by using their initiative and who enjoys being around children and family. As both Mum and Dad work on the farm full time there is plenty of things that we need help with at home, including; childcare, laundry, light cooking, housework, outside maintenance. There is also scope for a willing person to help out with some farm jobs, for example feeding calves, milking cows.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Live in, room inside, king single bed, own tv and communal tv in our lounge, wifi internet.
    Paid position including board/lodgings/food. Use of vehicle for private use also.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Taranaki is a beautiful region which boasts Mt Taranaki, loads of bush walks/hikes, beaches, lakes and rivers - all within wasy reach of each other. We live 3kms from Eltham township and a 10-15 mins drive from Stratford and Hawera.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25hours with 2 days off


Host ref number: 195336225747