Help with gardening, fencing and cutting firewood near a nice town Karlstad, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I´m Lars, 54 years young. I live by myself just outside of Karlstad in my ownbuild house since 15 years. I do carpenting for living and lately, after a permaculturecourse, been interested in farming and growing. I see myself as easygoing and reasonable: I prefere the simple lifestyle before the extravagant.... how to appriciate and sometimes make a golden lining otherwise ??

    The project at my place includes first and foremost to finish my garden and greenhouse, some simple tidying up outside, some painting, coocking, cutting firewood and general maintance.
    I like the idea of workaway since it makes people from everywhere to come together to do places nice and at the same time have fun.

    Interests of mine are:

    Healthrelated things
    Consciousrelated things
    Cosmologicalrelated things
    Ancienthistoryrelated things
    Ayurvedicrelated things
    Cellularrelated things
    Mythologicalrelated things
    Selfsufficiantrelated things
    Sociologirelated things
    Permaculturerelated things
    Farmingrelated things...... and much more :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Karlstad is a very nice town in the spring/summer with a lot of water and the big lake Vänern just 10 min. walkway from my house. Swimming there is very nice and also sauna is available. The house is located in a recreational area with a lots of nature just around the corner. Of course i can teach swedish language if interested.... what more ? well, maybee just sit and chat about whatever, share meals, say something funny or just have a nice time without stress. that is at least my hope .. :-)
    The center of Karlstad is just 10-15 min away and there is good busconnections daytime. Of course i can help with transport if thats needed. Other options is to take a trip in my boat if weather is nice...or take the car and do shorter excursions into nature.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with gardening, building a fence and cutting firewood and also some cooking and general maintainance.

    I´ll be home quite a lot during the days doing carpenting so when working we can help eachother, sometimes together and sometimes split depending on what´s needed.

    The work is easy but tips and trix, especially about gardening is very welcome. Need also to say that the real, real lazy folks better find another place. :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The guests have own rooms in the house. There is one bigger room (mostly for couples or people that wants to share) and one small room. Kitchen and shower/toalett is shared alltogether. Food can be shared or individual depending on circumstanses and wishes. Personaly i prefer to eat together... it´s just nice i think :-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is one of the citys recreational areas so there´s a lot of walkingpaths in the forests around and actually a disc-golfcourse.
    10 min. walk, at the lake there´s a free-of-charge sauna is available
    Swimming in the lake is very popular summertime but also winter one can take a refreshing icebath.
    Also easy to go to the town with restaurants, stores, pubs and even swimming in the river in center of city.
    As written above also possible to loan the boat for a trip on Vänern.
    In a wider range there is a lot of fishinglakes and nice places to visit in nature.
    Bycycle is available for rides in nearby area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Bedroom for two. Beds can be splitted of course.
Little bedroom for one guest
Autumn
Host ref number: 194894366526