Teach me English and learn about Korean culture in Chungju city, South Korea

Country

South Korea

Favourited 124 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    ***** ONLY A FEMALE GUEST IS POSSIBLE TO STAY *****

    Hello
    I am Minseo Kim from South Korea
    I teach English to Middle school students as a tutor
    and I also work at the Chungju tourism center.
    I love traveling and meeting new people!

    About my family:
    I have a daughter, she is 12 years old and my parents live right next to my apartment,
    so my daughter like's to stay with her grandparents.

    As an English teacher I need to improve English skill's!
    Please help my improve my English!
    Thanks ^-^

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers can stay one of my room and I will show you them Korean culture(Korean food, game,...etc).
    Sometimes I can offer a meal, travelers can visit my family and friends.
    I can help with information about Chungju and sometimes I can show you famous and secret places in Chungju!
    And I will teach or practice Korean with you!

  • Help

    Help

    I want to exchange language's or I want to learn English from the travelers.
    Especially when I say something I want to get my grammar or pronunciations fixed and also fixing my English writing. Sometimes I teach my students or give them chances to practice their English.
    Moreover, help me with housework (house work will be twice a week cleaning, laundry, cook...etc).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Korean: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is second floors of fifth building apartment.
    The apartment have 2 rooms and a bathroom, a kitchen, a living room and two balconies.
    It's not a big house but cozy and travelers can use one of the room on their own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have many supermarkets near my house( even one market is right across the apartment), bar or restaurant street is 10 min by walk from my house.
    And if you want to walk to the mountain(small mountain), only 15 min to get there by walking.
    To the train station and bus terminal are 15~20 min to get there by car.
    Seoul is 1 hour and 30 min by bus or car
    Busan is 3 hour and 30min by bus or car

    In 2021 Chung-ju city is expecting to have an express train from Seoul to Chung-ju , so It will take more less time than before.
    Chung-ju is small and calm place but also located in center of Korea. So it's easy to visit anywhere in Korea.

    My recommended place:
    One of the hot place in Chungju called "Jongangtap park" is where I work at.
    I really recommend that place it is such a beautiful and peaceful spot with a lake and a park.
    You can also see the people their doing rowing at the Jongangtap lakeand there is a place
    where you can try on Hanbok (Korean traditional clothes), and other country traditional clothes for free.

    And thesedays I am trying to make youtube video if you can help I would be very happy~!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day,(sometimes more~) 5 days a week


Host ref number: 194688923151