Help with natural construction, gardening and painting in Catamarca, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 289 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    53  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    78

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple, Lily (62 years old) and Carlos (59 years old) live in Miraflores a magical place at the foot of the mountains in the province of Catamarca. We are 18 km from Capital city. Just 20 minutes by the National route 38 asphalted. We live in a small village, we have a large lot with many trees, park, fruit trees and in a nice and simple house of mud. In May of this year we began to enlarge it, and we love to share and receive friendly, respectful and good people, who like to relax, to know this beautiful region of the North of Argentina. And you want to help us in NATURAL CONSTRUCTION tasks, ADOBE bricks manufacturing, maintenance, garden, etc.
    We both really like mud building, we are always learning, we already made 2 houses, and at this stage I am willing to share this knowledge with anyone who wants to learn. So whoever wants to experiment and put their hands in the mud will be welcome.
    We are simple people with good predisposition for coexistence. We hope someone who comes with a similar attitude and good predisposition to perform the tasks.

    Volunteers work 3 hours a day from sunday to thursday
    Les volontaires travaillent 3 heures par jour Dimanche à vjueves

    We provide lodging, in a cabin and a bathroom with hot shower. Both facilities are for volunteers only, the cabin is equipped with kitchen and refrigerator and some beds ... or you can build your tent in the park, (it is practical for this time of year) we can provide you with inflatable mattress, if it is That you need (consult previously) We will provide and share breakfast together. Then we will start the activity. Meals, snacks and dinners run on account and coordinate among volunteers

    VERY IMPORTANT: We do not smoke (we are disturbed by the smell of cigarettes), please refrain from smoking ... and to preserve the harmony of the place, it is not allowed to drink alcoholic beverages inside the premises.
    They also live with us: 1 dog, and chickens that are loose in freedom.
    We have a simple cabin available for volunteers with: Kitchen. Beds. Stove, fan. Bath. Electric light 220v. Hot water.
    Minimum stay 1 week. Write in advance, to coordinate the dates well. We hope to have you, have a Happy stay in Argentina.




    Somos un matrimonio, Lily (62 años) y Carlos (59 años) vivimos en Miraflores un lugar Mágico al pie de las montañas en la provincia de Catamarca. Estamos 18 km de la ciudad Capital. A solo 20 minutos por la ruta Nacional 38 asfaltada. Vivimos en un pequeño pueblo, tenemos un gran terreno con muchos árboles, parque, frutales y en una linda y sencilla casa de barro. En mayo de este año comenzamos a agrandarla, y nos encanta compartir y recibir gente amable, respetuosa y con buena onda, que les guste relajarse, conocer esta linda región del Norte Argentino. Y que tenga ganas de ayudarnos en tareas de CONSTRUCCIÓN NATURAL, fabricación de ladrillos de ADOBE, mantenimiento, huerta, etc.
    A los dos nos gusta mucho la construcción de barro, siempre estamos aprendiendo, ya hicimos 2 casas, y en esta etapa estoy dispuesto a compartir estos conocimientos con quien quiera aprender. Así que quien quiera experimentar y meter las manos en el barro será bienvenido.
    Somos personas sencillas con buena predisposición para la convivencia. Esperamos de quien venga una actitud similar y buena predisposición para realizar las tareas.

    Los voluntarios trabajan 3 horas por día de Domingo a jueves
    Volunteers work 3 hours a day from sunday to thursday
    les volontaires travaillent 3 heures par jour

    Nosotros les brindamos hospedaje, en una cabaña y un baño con ducha de agua caliente. ambas instalaciones son solo para uso de los voluntarios, la cabaña esta equipada con cocina y heladera y algunas camas... o puedes armar tu carpa en el parque, (es práctico para esta época del año) podemos proveerte de colchón inflable, si es que necesitas (consultar previamente) Les proveeremos y compartiremos juntos los desayunos. luego iniciaremos la actividad. Las comidas, meriendas y las cenas corren por cuenta y las coordinan entre los voluntarios

    MUY IMPORTANTE: No fumamos (nos molesta el olor a cigarrillo), por favor abstenerse los fumadores... y para preservar la armonía del lugar, no se permite el tomar bebidas alcohólicas dentro del predio.
    También viven con nosotros: 1 perro, y gallinas que andan sueltas en libertad.
    Tenemos a disposición para los voluntarios una cabaña sencilla con: Cocina. camas. Estufa, ventilador. Baño. Luz eléctrica 220v. Agua caliente.
    Estadía mínima 1 semana. Escribir con cierta antelación, para coordinar bien las fechas. Esperamos contar contigo, que tengas una Feliz estadía en Argentina.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Art project
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    More information:
    Here you have beautiful places to know, we have the river only 4 km, the town of Los Angeles by mountain road only 12 km. To The city of Catamarca you can go in collective and arrive only in 20 minutes. The rodeo. The Juntas, the Pirquitas dam, and the Portezuelo slope are unforgettable places that you can not miss.
    Write us and we coordinate dates for you to spend a beautiful stay in our house.


    Más información:
    Aquí tienes lugares preciosos por conocer, tenemos el rio a solo 4 km, el pueblo de los Ángeles por camino de montaña a solo 12 km. A La ciudad de Catamarca puedes ir en colectivo y llegar solo en 20 minutos. El Rodeo. Las Juntas, el dique las Pirquitas, y la cuesta del Portezuelo, son lugares imperdibles que no puedes dejar de conocer.
    Escríbenos y coordinamos fechas para que pases una linda estadía en nuestra casa.

  • Help

    Help

    Natural construction, maintenance, painting, teaching organic garden

    construcción natural, mantenimiento, jardinería, pintura, huerta orgánica, enseñanza.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español. ingles. italiano, portugues,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation can be in a shared room or you can pitch your tent in the park, (handy for this time of year) can provide you with mattress and carp (prior consultation)

    El alojamiento puede ser en una habitación compartida o puedes armar tu carpa en el parque, (es práctico para esta época del año) podemos proveerte de colchón y carpa (consultar previamente).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    2 years ago we traveled in Hostal for the first time, and we realized that we love to share with travelers worldwide. That is why we now put our house available to travelers, so as to continue sharing with tourists, yet through volunteering started to build more rooms to accommodate and provide better service to travelers. We think this exchange fantastic !! We see you happy journey !!

    hace 2 años hemos viajado en Hostel por primera vez, y nos dimos cuenta que nos encanta compartir con viajeros de todo el mundo. Es por ello que ahora ponemos nuestra casa a disposición de los viajantes, de manera de poder seguir compartiendo con turistas, y a la vez gracias al voluntariado comenzamos a construir más habitaciones para poder hospedar y brindar un mejor servicio a los viajeros. Nos parece fantástico este intercambio!! Te esperamos feliz viaje!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week




























Host ref number: 193721971414