Come and help during the summer and winter and enjoy nature in Föllinge, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 1125 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    We are a dutch family and we have two campsites and a hotel. One of the campsites, in Jämtland, is open the whole year.
    We need your help at this campsite. The campsite has also 2 slopes. During the summer, will we use the slopes for our downhill bikepark. We need your help during the summer to keep the tracks good and to work at the uplift tow.
    During the winter we need someone at the uplift tow as well and there is a lot of snowremoving work, cooking and cleaning work.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the last wilderness of Jämtland, Sweden. Here you have real silence and possibility to think over things. Wonderfull nature, and in the wintertime the northern lights.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    THE SUMMER PERIOD

    We need help to keep our downhill bike tracks in good shape. Bridges has to be fixed sometimes as well. Åkersjön is a very little village (30 people) in the mountains, with very little facilities and the first city is Östersund, 90 km. A own car could be usefull if you want to see more of the surrounding in your free time.
    Your help is needed between 10-16, depending on the weather conditions is it also possible that your workday will be a little longer or a little shorter.
    We offer a place where you can live, together with some others, and 3 meals a day.
    We need people from half june till half august, and we prefer people that can stay the complete period.

    THE WINTER PERIOD

    We need help at the uplift skitow. What does this mean?
    There are two slopes for skiing. The lift is open between 25 december till after easter.
    Your task will be to help the skiing people to get up te slopes, using the skitow. You will give a skiing person a t bell so they can go up and ski down the slope. The skitow is open every day during the holidays. Between the holidays is the skitow only open during the weekends, on saturday and sunday. In the winter there is also some cleaning, cooking, and snow removing work.

    You will have a lot of free time when you're not working. It is really important that you can entertain yourself and have things to do when you don't have to work. Winterdays are long, and it is really soon dark.
    We offer you a place to stay, and 3 meals a day. You will stay with other people in an appartment at the campsite. We need people from half december till easter.

    Let us know for which function you're applying.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    apartment on the campsite that you share with others.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is awesome nature to explore with cross country skies, and ice fishing, we can take you on a snowmobile tour in the amazing surroundings. Summertime you have time to do downhill biking in our tracks as well. You don't come to our place for a nightlife, you won't find it here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 191597821555