Help with kids and family life in Nice, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 282 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 14 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    WE ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEONE GIVING A HAND IN JANUARY AND FERBUARY, 2 MONTHS. INTERESTED?

    Hi!
    we are a family of 4: Luisa (italian), Gilles (french), Alice (10 years old, double nationality) and Mattéo (almost 3 years old, still waiting for italian nationality). We also have a cat, Maia.
    We are looking for someone giving a hand with kids and family life.
    We are looking for someone staying with us at least 2- months (ideally un to 1 year!) and, we are sorry for you guys, my daughter prefers to be with a lady. I know this is completely politically uncorrect, but she is only ten, I hope you'll understand :)


    We live in Nice, in the Côte d’Azur. It’s a beautiful, sunny place close to Villefranche-sur-Mer, and very well-connected with buses. It’s a family house with a separate studio in the garden, where the Workawayer room is situated.
    Alice goes to school, which is 100 m from the house, and Matteo goes to the "nounou", 5 minutes away by car. The "nounou" is also called "family nursery", is a "licensed person" keeping up to 3 kids at her place (in France it is very common).

    We love travelling and doing activities in the nature. We have a small boat in Villefranche, at 10 minutes from home. We also love the mountain, both in winter and in summer, seeing friends, have appetizers and barbecues.

    Mom speaks Italian at home (but everyone answers in french, ahah). Matteo has only just started speaking but he understands both French and Italian (and loves mangle them). Ideally we’re looking for a workawayer who speaks a bit of Italian, so that mom can speak italian, Alice can improve it and Matteo can learn a little bit more. But this is not necessary! We also speak English (and mom speaks Spanish if needed).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers will be able to practice several languages (italian, french and eventually english and spanish) and will be immersed in a french-italian culture (which is very common here, being Italy 40 Km away :))

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone picking up kids at school at least twice a week and taking care of Alice on wendesdays (wednesday is not a school day in France) when we cannot work from home. Normal duties are: organizing their things and rooms (Alice still needs some help), giving MAtteo a bath, start preparing dinner (if we come back late from work) and give a hand with normal housecores (keeping kids toys and things organised and the kitchen, bathroom and livingroom tidy). In general we try to be back quite early in the evening so that we can stay with kids and prepare and have dinner all together. A couple of evening babysitting a month are also welcome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live at the first floor of a family house with a big garden and a swimming pool between Nice and Villefranche sur mer.

    The workawayer will have a room in an independent "dependence" in the garden. Tha dependence is equipped with a bathroom and a kitchen/living room that we also use (mostly in summer).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area where we live (Monaco to Cannes) is very nice, highly touristic and offering several cultural activities (museums, concerts, theatre), often organized by the municipality. If you like water activities, there are a lot of opportunities (swimming, scubadiving, apnea, stand up paddle, sailing, kayaking). If you like the mountain, it is less than an hour far from Nice. In less the two hours by car there are several ski resorts.
    Nice is a nice town offering a lot from the cultural (and gastronomic :)) point of view. Where we live is the perfect place to discover both Nice and several other small towns such as Villefranche sur Mer, Beaulieu or Eze. Monaco is 30 minutes by car (there are several buses serving the littoral towns to Monaco and the train).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The room in the studio is equipped with a table and a perfectly working Wifi.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    The pet should not be a danger for the kids and the cat. Also, several big dogs are in the neighbours' gardens (family), just to let you know :)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    (MAXIMUM 25 hours a week) 1 full day a week (wednesday) and 3-4 hours 2-3 of the other four days of the week. Week end are free.


Host ref number: 191516445924