Vegan Mother and 2 little school girls and a mini fox terrier in central Auckland need help cleaning their big house. NZ

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/06/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    Do you like small dogs, vegan food, walking on volcanos above Cashmere, Christchurch on the Port Hills?
    A plumber would be ideal!
    Also:
    I need help with staining a wooden fence, gardening (weeding/ raking easy things)... and have a small mountain house in Arthurs Pass too which we can work out you staying at.
    I’m totally vegan and love food and cooking,
    I expect 4 hours a day in exchange for food and board. I’m an ESOL teacher and can help with fluency and IELTS for more work. In the past things like working out how many hours you’d help in the garden and doing it all on the one day, then I leave you in the house alone for a week, that sort of thing works. From now to February 2 available.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am an ESOL teacher and have over 10 years experience teaching English to other cultures, I have live in many countries around the world. I know a lot about NZ and the South Island especially.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Paint a fence, rake

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Japanese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am an ESOL teacher and know some French, Serbian and Japanese and Maori

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Their own bedroom suits a couple- super King size bed

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is on a lovely hill. It’s my childhood house that my Elderly Mother has left to go into a hospital.

    1970’s but pianos and garden, with tracks to explore native Bush and wood pigeons fly above... walk and exercise out the front door. Beautiful views of the Southern Alps.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 191187134951