Come to Umbria and help in my garden and with my house

Country

Italy

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/04/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live near a small village in the countryside in Umbria Italy, with my three kids. We live at the second floor of a familiar house and we have a small garden to take care of, outside there are some works to do like general manteinance and in the kitchen there is a wall to be broken. At home we speek italian and french an english, I work as a french teacher and translator and as a shiatsu practitioner. I also work with recognising wild plants in the countryside. in the week-end it will be possible for you to visit the natural and historical places around with the association "il seme d'ulivo" that is nearby.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I expect help for the gardening work, planting and taking care of vegetables, i need to learn about organic work in the garden: build a composter...In the house i need a wall of 2x 2 m to be taken off to have more light an space, it's a thin one but needs an expert to do it. I need some help with the kids to learn them some creative works like building wooden huts or painting, or activities adapted for their age, my son is 14, and my daughters are 12 and 7.
    I expect you to work about 4-5 hours a day.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I will provide to the couples coming with a room for their own and a sheared bathroom and free meals. I cook tipical genuine italian cuisine and you will learn to cook some tipical dishes if you like, like hand made pasta, torta al testo, bred, pizza... in the week ends we will visit some beautifull places of central Italy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I just entered my house three months ago, it's like a new life starting so every person coming is contributing to the creative soul of this place. I would like to give an imprinting of doing and living with a very sane, simple and clear purpose.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

Host ref number: 189973593462