We are a busy family and need you for various kinds of help around the house and with the dog, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 319 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in Black Rock, CT, which is a lovely seaside community 60 miles north of Manhatten. The city is accessible by train, and the water (long island sound) is accessible by foot.

    I travel frequently for work and am in the process of getting my home set up (it's a new home). I would love help with the house and am excited to share my community and home with fantastic like-minded people.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our home is in a lovely location in coastal Connecticut, with easy access to NY and the metro area.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We have lots to do around the house! I'm moving into a new place, so there's a lot of project work - painting, picture hanging, installation of new towel racks, etc.

    And also, unpacking, organizing, setting up, and, when my dog arrives, dog walks, cooking, shopping and other house/organizing projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Furnished room with queen bed in a spacious home with large yard.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I tend to be fairly busy so it's best if workawayers are reasonably independent. But appreciate good meals with good company when I am free!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    The home is in the process of being set up, but will have good wifi and many work spaces.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Possibly. Vehicles need to be van sized and in good working condition.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 184437497442