Come to Galapagos Island and teach us English in Puerto Villamil, Ecuador

Country

Ecuador

Favourited 120 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2022

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! I am Erika, and with my husband we live a wonderful and relaxed life in the most beautiful island in the Galapagos Islands, Isabela. We have a small shop where we sell gifts, souvenirs, wine and handcrafted things. We live in a cozy house with our lovely dog Cry really close to the beach, less than a 10 minute walk from the amazing beaches Isabela has to offer.
    Come teach us English and help a little around the house and shop and you will be able to get to know these islands like a local!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can explore this gorgeous and incredible island, we can give you all the tips so you can explore by yourself or show you which are the best places to get guided tours! You can teach us about your culture as you learn about the culture in Ecuador and in the Galapagos. Isabela is arguably the prettiest and most special island in the Galapagos, so it is an amazing and unique chance to get immersed in it.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Since the Galapagos are so touristic, we would really like to improve our English, so we are looking for someone to help us with that. We would ask for 3 hours of English 5 days per week * We prefer English teacher . You will get two days off! .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you a big bedroom with a double bed and a private bathroom for yourself. We also offer you a fully equipped kitchen in case you want to cook for yourself. Feel free to use the house as if it was yours.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can explore the wonders of this island, you can go snorkeling, you can go biking, you can hike, you can look at the clear skies and see shooting stars... Overall you get to see the wonders of nature in this amazing paradise filled with endemic species, volcanoes, good vibes and amazing people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 182747611922