1 / 3

Join a couple in their vineyards in a quiet village near Bordeaux, France

  • France
  • Favourited 591 times
  • Last activity: 28/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a french couple, 64 & 66 years old, having a B & B located at the North of Bordeaux in the vineyards in a quiet village. Looking for some workawayers to help us. .

    I m an Air France excutive retired and I spent many years abroad in Africa and Middle east. So I love to exchange with people from different countries and culture. Our guests are mainly french, deutch and british.

    We wish to help you to learn our culture and our language and if you like from time to time we ll go for sailing on gironde estuary.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As we have customers from different europeans countries they can learn from us for the french culture and the french language, but also from our europeans guests. Just sit together and talk ! They ll also discover the wine farming in Bordeaux area.
    We are looking for workawayers with whom we can exchange and bring to them better knowledge of France and of our culture.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Some help in the morning to make the rooms. Don't worry we have only 3 rooms. Not a hard work ! We ll have time to go around together to visit different places

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room and bathroom

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2/3 hours a day 5 days a week - 2/3 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 179844977927

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback