Come and learn about eco-building helping with our ecological renovation and organic orchard in Brittany, France

Country

France

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Nicolas and Marie-Cécile, a french couple who live in the center of Brittany, next to the beautiful lake of Guerlédan (20 minutes walking to get the South bank of the lake).
    We live in a 2ha lovely former britton farm composed with a field we are turning into an organic pear, apple and red berries orchard, 2 stone cottages, a vegetable garden and a yurt. We just finished to renovate one of the 2 houses, we've done a lot ourselves and we used ecological materials (lime, hemp, wood, mud, etc.) and now we are ready to welcome you in our cosy and pleasant home with a nice view over the surrounding forest of Quénécan. Our plan is to create a self-sustaining place.
    We have some hens and bees.

    We like to cook (organic and vegetarian food), to share experiences and meet people (we travelled a lot in Latin America and in some europeans countries, Marrocco, Nepal and India), to have a walk, to play music...etc


    Nous somme Nicolas et Marie-Cécile, nous vivons en Centre Bretagne, près du très joli lac de Guerlédan (20 min à pied).
    Nous vivons dans une ancienne ferme bretonne sur 2ha, composée d'un champs que nous convertissons petit à petit en verger bio (poires, pommes, fruits rouges), 2 maisons en pierre, un potager et une yourte. Nous venons de terminer la rénovation d'une de nos 2 maisons, nous avons fait beaucoup nous-même, avec des matériaux écologiques (chaux, chanvre, bois, terre...) et maintenant nous sommes prêts à vous accueillir dans notre chaleureuse et agréable maison avec une jolie vue sur la forêt de Quénécan. Notre projet est de créer un lieu le plus autonome possible.
    Nous avons quelques poules et ruches.

    Nous aimons cuisiner (bio et végétarien), partager des expériences et rencontrer des gens (nous avons beaucoup voyagé en Amérique Latine et dans quelques pays européens, au Maroc, au Népal et en Inde), nous promener, jouer de la musique...etc.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Coming to us, you can discover ecological renovation, organic farming, simplicity ... in a rich natural environment where you can discover some interesting historical places (former abbey, medieval and Napoleonic city ...) and a traditional Breton culture.

    En venant chez nous, vous pourrez découvrir la rénovation écologique, l'agriculture biologique, la simplicité volontaire... dans un environnement naturel riche où vous pourrez découvrir quelques endroits historiques intéressants (ancienne abbaye, ville médiévale et napoléonienne...) et une culture traditionnelle bretonne.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would need help to renovate the second house, (and in a second time, to renovate the yurt too). We also need help to take care about the orchard and the vegetable garden and plenty of little daily works like storing wood...

    Nous aurions besoin d'aide pour rénover la deuxième maison (et dans un second temps, pour rénover la yourte également). Nous avons également besoin d'aide pour entretenir le verger et le potager ainsi que pour une multitude de petits travaux du quotidien comme ranger du bois....

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in our house, in a private room. 1 single person or a couple (double bed)
    We will take the meals all together. The food will be exclusively organic and vegetarian.

    Vous serez logé(e) dans notre maison, dans une chambre privée. 1 personne ou 1 couple (lit double).
    Nous prendrons les repas ensemble. L'alimentation sera exclusivement bio et végétarienne.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the countryside, so there is no bus nor train...You can move by bike or by car with us.

    Nous vivons en pleine campagne, donc il n'y a ni bus ni train...Vous pourrez vous déplacer à vélo ou avec nous en voiture.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 175499721995