Help with my Garden and other Projects near Zürich, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 126 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my Name is Clarissa. I‘m a cross disciplinary Artist and facilitate Workshops in embodied creativity.
    Recently my sweet Icelandic Dog Yeshi and I moved to this beautiful House (i like to call it tiny chateaux) with a big wild Garden. It‘s a 3 min walk to the lake (for swimming or just enjoying the the sun and view), the train station is right in front of my house and let‘s you get to Zürich in less then 20 min every 30min. Close by there are vineyards and forests... pick your own flower fields... grocery, bakery and anything you possibly could need.
    I have a small guestroom with a 1.20m Bed (for you), shared Bath, Kitchen and living/dining/working room. I have a workshop/studio space in the basement with tools and all sorts of materials. My attic also could be used for something, right now it‘s still kind of just there with some stuff.
    What I love about my place is that is has a little bit a country feeling, and yet is close to the little big City Zürich. It‘s spacious and also kind of small. The Garden has many areas and terraces, some really wild, some a little cultivated with vegetables and herbs. Since it is my first summer here, i‘m still discovering what it has, while starting to work on some patches. There is also a cherry and an apple tree.
    I lived abroad and traveled to many places, now is a time to be more settled. I‘m open minded and easy going, enjoy creative and cultural exchange.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I‘m an expert in Improvisation. So whatever I do, i usually improvise and find easy solutions. We can have some meals together and do some of the work together and there is also space to do your own thing. I can show you some "swissness" with the openness of a world citizen.

  • Help

    Help

    I want some help in the Garden. Depending on you, it can be simply weeding, cutting grass, maintaining, harvesting, or also choosing a wild patch and make something of it. Freeing it and planting something new.
    There might be an Art Project that could use your help... if you enjoy cooking, a meal...maybe grocery shopping, maybe dog-walking...
    It really depends on what needs to be done and what you enjoy doing.
    I expect 2-4 hours a day, and there is the possibility to take days off for day trips.
    task that need to be done:
    weeding
    grass cutting
    bush trimming
    preserve making (chutney, jam, pickles)
    planting
    raking leaves in fall
    cleaning/sweeping pathways

    other then gardening:
    website help
    text help
    dog sitting

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    your own tiny quiet room with a 1.2m bed next to my bedroom. Shared kitchen, bathroom, living/dining/working room. I mostly eat vegetarian, and will enjoy sharing meals. You can use what you find in the kitchen, if you have special food desires/needs you will have to buy it yourself. I want to offer a (more or less) quiet place with some exchange and good respectful vibe. A comfortable homey location away from your own home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have bin a "workawayer" in Sweden and Iceland in 2011. And really enjoyed that experience. Now that i have room and a lot of work (for one person) in the Garden. i would love to give some back.
    The greater Area is Zürich, and it is easy to take Day trips to other places in Switzerland.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    +/– 3 hours a day





Host ref number: 174146213591