Come and help with my son in Reggio Emilia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 42 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! My name is Anna and I'm a working mummy, always running to match up all the commitments of my little 10years boy: Riccardo.
    We live in a fantastic town Reggio Emilia (70 km from Bologna), famous for the "Reggio Emilia approach" in education, but mostly for the food: Parmigliano reggiano, Lambrusco and cappelletti!
    We live in a townhouse in a very green area near to a park and quite 15 minutes from the centre of the town.
    We love animals and we've got two cats living with us.
    Riccardo is very keen on lego construction!
    We love cinema, walking and make dinner with our friends.
    Our workaway helpers will become part of our family!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you come you'll have the opportunity to live with us like a part of an italian family!
    Emilia Romagna is a very nice region . We are near to Milano (40 minutes with AV train) and also to cultural city like Bologna, Ferrara, Mantova, Verona...
    We are famous for our toddler centers and infant schools .
    Reggio Emilia, with Malaguzzi Centre and the University, is very attractive for teachers who want to learn this type of working wirh children .

  • Help

    Help

    We need a workawayer that want to stay with us for a medium-long period (4-6 months) in order to get closer to my child, Riccardo, help him with homeworks (he's got a lots of homeworks everyday!), play with him and help me sometimes with cooking dinner or with little working in the house.
    We are flexible. 2-3 hours a day for 5 days a week.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and English. Little bit German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private bed room with a bathroom. In the room there is also a little place for Riccardo's lego ..
    Sometimes in the afternoon he plays with the bricks so we need a person that love playing with him.
    We have wi-fi connection, a great kitchen,the possibility to use a bike to reach the centre or the University.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our home is near to the bus- stop if you want to go to the centre and is only 15 minutes fra away from the train station.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 173779661826