Looking for an extra pair of hands for a surf Instructor in Lima, Peru

Country

Peru

new host  

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Richard , a surfer, surf instructor and surf guide from Peru , I have started an small surf company 10 years ago with an kombi bus, and now I upgraded to a Mercedes Sprinter , that I turned into a very large and comfortable camper van, where besides giving surf lessons at the beaches of Lima, I run an small cafe where I serve healthy food, in company of Olita, my rescued pup. I speak fluent english and russian, besides my native spanish. If you interested in the surfing lifestyle, the van life and discover Lima and its surrounding beaches, this is the best way.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Besides learning and improving your spanish in Lima, I always get to travel to other interested places where customers hire me to go, and you will definetely get to surf with me, learn to surf or to give surf lessons, cooking peruvian dishes like ceviche will be also part of the learning experience.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone that will be talking to people about my surf lessons, in person and online, while I teach to surf in and around Lima.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am very passionate about languages and if you interested in spanish, singing along it is the best way to learn any language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a apartment in a residential and pedestrian only neighbor in Lima, where you wil have your own room, and bathroom, and will be able to use the common areas , like tv room, kitchen, rooftop with laundry and excersice area.

    I offer breakfast and lunch to the volunteers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lima is a very exciting city that you can explore even on a bike, lots of history and interesting places to visit but due to the times now, I enjoy very quiet and peaceful evenings at home, exercising , stretching , watching movies or biking around my neighbor.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 173112171548