Work in nature, on the edge of a small village, Saint André de Roquepertuis



Favourited 94 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

Contact Register
  • Description


    My name is Pierre, I'm married to Céline and we have a child Vincent (born in 2008).
    I built my house of straw, wood frame, technical GREB (It finished in February 2015)
    Actually I'm making my bakery.
    I'll become a farmer / organic baker.
    My life change comes from the birth of my son.
    On outgoing nature, I love to talk and share what I've learned.
    I like listening to hard rock, but I'm open to all music ;-)

    Je m'appelle Pierre, je suis marié à Céline et nous avons un enfant Vincent (né en 2008).
    J'ai construis ma maison en paille, ossature bois, technique GREB. (Elle est finie depuis février 2015)
    Je construis mon fournil maintenant.
    Je vais devenir paysan/boulanger bio.
    Mon changement de vie vient de la naissance de mon fils.
    D'une nature extravertie, j'aime beaucoup parler, et transmettre ce que j'ai déjà appris.
    J'aime bien écouté du hard rock, mais je suis ouvert à toutes les musiques ;-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help


    I can only receive one workawayer at a time.

    Je ne peux recevoir qu'une seule personne à la fois pour des questions logement et de logistique.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, Anglais (basic)

  • Accommodation


    Appartement F2 avec tous le confort.

    F2 apartment with all comfort.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Work in nature, on the edge of a small village in the valley of the Ceze.
    Pool and river as you wish.

    Travail dans la nature, à la bordure d'un petit village dans la vallée de la Cèze.
    Piscine et rivière selon vos envies.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours max

I'm building my bakery with Clint (may 2015)
The house is finish... Yes !!! (february 2015)
The walls and the roof are finish, isn 't it Harry ! March 2014
God save Harry. From January to July 2014
Daisy from Hong Kong. 6 weeks between December 2013 and January 2014
Jan my fantastic giant from München. 4 weeks in November
Joanie & Sam form Quebec. 3 weeks in October
Geoffrey my great Belgian. 1 week in September
Hugo & Olivier great workawayers !! Many thanks ;-) 1 week in August 2013
Sebastian cut a straw bale. 2 weeks in July 2013
Lucia & Volt. 1 week in July 2013
my wife (Céline) and my son (Vincent). I love you <3
Volt : the Guardian home
Et la paille Oo Juillet 2013
yes it's me ;-)
L\'ossature bois est fini :-) May 2013

Host ref number: 169744262386