Help us renovate our farm house in the cute little town of Luserna San Giovanni, Piedmont, Italy.

Country

Italy

Favourited 60 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/07/2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a lovely family of 4 from Luserna San Giovanni, Italy. A cute little town in Piedmont region,
    Looking for nice volunteers to help us renovate our farm house, and with some gardening around the house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    What can you learn?

    As a volunteer here with us, you can practice your Italian language skills, learn about our culture, and practice some organic farming.

    Visit our lovely sights in Val Pellice:
    If you like to go hiking, there are plenty of hiking trails for you to discover, bouldering, free climbing, mountain biking!

    If you're looking for a place in the country side for some peace and quiet (meditation, a walk in the woods, yoga, etc.) you'll find yourself very happy here with us.

  • Help

    Help

    About our family:

    We are a small family of four! My husband and I have two lively and enthusiastic kids, a 5 year old boy and a 1 year old girl!
    We are happy to welcome you into our house and share a beautiful experience!
    We speak little English and French, but we can help you improve your Italian skills, if you promise to help us with our English/French! (Or any language you speak!) We have travelled around the world and we love meeting new people from different cultures!

    We own a historic restaurant in Luserna San Giovanni which I manage in the evenings, and my husband owns a wholesale of drinks (Italian wine, Beer and Liquor). These are the main reasons why we're always busy and we certainly need your kind help to help us around the house!

    Our Projects:

    We are looking for nice volunteers (preferably guys) since we need people to help us renovate our farm house. We started with work around the house a couple of years ago, and haven't been able to give the final improvements, considering we have our daily jobs and little time to work on the house.

    We need volunteers who are willing to help us with:
    - Painting the exteriors of the house
    - Reconstructing parts of the house (such as: removing an exterior staircase)
    - Wood finishing (balconies, roofs)
    - General Gardening
    - Maintenance of our organic vegetable garden

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    One private room with a single bed.
    Shared Bathroom with other guests.
    We provide daily meals for you.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    About the house and surroundings:

    We live in a small town called Luserna San Giovanni, (Val Pellice) in the Piedmont Region, approx. an hour from big city Turin.
    We have been living in this 150 year old farm house for around 14 years! It's a very old house that our family used to rent for people from the big city that wanted a peaceful place to spend their weekends or holidays.

    We are proud to say that we are lucky to live in such a beautiful peaceful place surrounded by nature.
    If you are looking for a tranquil, and quiet place (just the sound of the birds!) to experience in Italy, this is a very good choice!
    Although if you want to visit Turin or other surroudings, transportation is cheap and easy to reach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our family with first workawayers Eduardo and Maria!


Host ref number: 168771917159