Help our kids learn English and enjoy the life in the country in Teià, Catalonia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/12/2021

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 members. Monica and Alex and the children are Eric and Marc, they are 11 and 14 years old.

    We live in a town of 6000 inhabitants called Teià, just 15 minutes by car from Barcelona. The town is just three minutes by car from the beach and on the side of the 500-meter-high Sant Mateu mountain. It is a perfect town to enjoy the beach and the mountains.
    To go to Barcelona there is a direct bus to the central Plaza Cataluña in the city.

    We are a family that likes to do many activities, we really like to go to the house we have in the mountains in the Cerdanya valley or on the beach to a small town called Altafulla on the Costa Dorada.

    Eric and Marc really like to play basketball, their sport when they finish school, during the winters they love skiing and trekking in the mountains, now they are starting with motocros and we go to a circuit not far away of our town.
    The two children also like computers, Marc is already studying programming and wants to learn to print in 3D, it would be great if the helper had knowledge.

    Monica works in a publishing house in Barcelona, ​​in the digital area, I have a digital Marketing company.

    We love meeting new people and other cultures to learn and share experiences. We prefer someone to stay home for 1 to 3 months. For us it is very important that the helper likes to spend time with the children, if he likes basketball, windsurfing, motocross and skiing it will be much better.

    COVID PRECAUTIONS
    In our small town there have not been many cases of COVID. We are particularly very aware and we take all possible precautions of social distancing and hygiene at home and when going out.
    For the first days of the stay, extra precautions would be taken as well as the possibility of carrying out a test to rule out a positive.

    See you soon

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are sure that we can offer a great cultural experience and experiences in our house and in our country. We are a family that likes to transmit and learn from any culture.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for an English-speaking person to be in our house, so that the children and we can learn English better, in this easy and natural way.

    Also to share with our children the day to day, doing some activities with them, at dinner time, going out on a bicycle or running in the mountains.
    The truth is that children already have a certain independence and go out with their friends, we are interested that they can practice English in shared times at home.

    We also hope that you will help out by doing some little chores around the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house of 300 meters at the entrance of the town, the house has 3 floors and a garage, with a communal garden and pool for only 6 neighbors.
    The house is 50 meters from the main street of the town, near the supermarket, doctor, pharmacy and all essential services. The bus stop is 3 minutes after leaving our house.

    We offer a single room, separated from the main bedroom area, with shared use of the bathroom with the children, a large kitchen, dining room and living room and with Wi-Fi.

    our helper will be able to use the kitchen and the refrigerator, he will be able to have lunch and dinner with the family

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 168643148111