Looking for volunteers for a cultural exchange in Lima, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/05/2022

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mom and baby girl living in a beautiful and abundant land 1 hour south of LIma. It is an oasis of diverse fruit trees sorounded by dunes and 10 minutes from the beach. We have avocados, olives, pasion fuits, bannanas, peaches, pears, oranges, sweet potatoes... and a big garden full of greens as well. we enjoy long walks within the land, playing by the big pond or the swimming pool. and bike rides in the neigborhood, as well as walk on the beach.
    Our days go by in nature, cooking healthy meals , playing and while baby takes a nap mom reads, does research and writes.
    We are mostly vegeterian. Eating healthy is a priotity. We have plenty of liquids. Teas. Smothies. Fruit juices. 1 or 2 solid meals a day.
    We rise with the sun 5:30 aprox. And go to bed with the sun as well. 6:30pm.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we would like to share our little paradise with someone who feels call to have some peacfull time. Maybe even work on a personal project. While checking out this peculiar place in the world. Where desert.rich valley and beach mix together to create a unique beauty.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we like some creative individuals,who can bring new ideas to our life, from playing new games with the baby, playing music and songs, creating Delicious meals with the veggies from the gardens, whatever it might be, the strong desire to bring something positive to our lives and share.
    Since I am working on a book that I eould like to see publish. Would be nice is there Is someone that has any experience or knowledge that will help me In that proyect.such as writting. Editing. Publishing. Media. Social networking.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    own bedroom with a window overlooking our garden. shared bathroom. food from the land can be liberally used
    We have little internet. Basically from the celphone.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there are a few little towns close by and some really nice beaches. You can take local buses or colectivos easily. also take the bike

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 168277464661