Help at our holiday farm and discover the beautiful culture and region of Friuli, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 995 times
  • Last activity: 18 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 month or more



  • Description


    We are a couple of 45 y.o. with two teenagers boys running an holiday farm in the hills. We have more than 15 years of experience with hosting helpers. We look for people who want to help in the farm and stay at least 4 weeks to have a deep cultural exchange.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Friuli has always been a crossroads region where differents culteres meet. We speak our native language Friulano and we have some peculiar traditions, other are influenced from the nearby Slovenia and Austria. The region is full of history of Romans, Venetians and Austrian hUngarian.
    Friuli is a land of fabulous nature with a variety of coasts and mountains that make it very rich even if small and where everything can be reached in a day trip.
    Every week we organize some excursions and activities for our guests and you could choose to be part of the group.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help


    You may help with a variety of tasks such as: picking vegetables, cleaning and preparing vegetables, pruning and cleaning plants, mantainence and paint; we need proactive people!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    A simple private bedroom and private toilet with full board and...
    - bed linen and bath towels change once at week
    - swimmingpool acces
    - breakfast, lunch or dinner may be ready or you may have to prepare it yourself (the golden rule is ‘to leave the kitchen nicely clean as you found it’)
    - free internet
    - bicycle available, couch stop at 100 m to get to nearest main town Udine;
    - a family member will pick you up at the Udine trainstation at the arrival and will drive you there at the end of your staying
    - As long as you will be hard working, enthusiastic and pro-active, you will be treated as part of the family and introduced to the pleasures of the Friuli cultures, including parties and wine/grappa tasting.
    On your side, you will be expected to clean and look after your bedroom and toilet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected


Host ref number: 16766776374d

Feedback (15)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.6)

Cultural exchange with our family between the countryside and sea in Caorle, Italy
Come and help with housework, arts projects, gardening and live the nature ! Pietralunga, Italy