Oasis in the Prosecco land in the small village of Farra di Soligo, north east of Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 55 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    645

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a 30 years-old graduate in Economics and Management with linguistic background in high school where I studied French, English, German and Latin. I have a family business with my dad in the small village of Farra di Soligo, north east of Italy, 60 km from Venice. Here we have some vineyards, almost two hectares, and a small knitwear factory producing clothes for kids and teens. This area is famous for Prosecco wine, we're surrounded by bucolic hills and the national park of the Dolomites as well as the seaside are only an hour away by car. This is the place to be for nature lovers and wine tasters. The tasks I'm going to give you are really simple like trimming branches and hoe the little vines in the vineyards or gardening around my house and feeding chickens and geese living there. If any of you is skillful enough in pruning vines then so much better! Indoors activities could be cleaning the house or cooking with me. Rest assured that we can do a lot of outdoor activities together like hiking, cycling and jogging. I'm a sportman currently learning kick-box. I can teach you some techinques and basics about it;) Sport aside there are several historic towns around such as Treviso, Asolo, Vittorio Veneto and Cison di Valmareno and every season is beautiful here.
    So welcome to the soon-to-be Unesco World Heritage place of the Prosecco hills!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This place can offer you some insights about the wine sector and the millenary Republic of Venice. Besides we can practice some languages like French, Spanish, German and English. Last but not least, we can do a lot of sport together and I can teach you some Kick-boxing. Oh I almost forgot, we can talk about philosophy, existential issues and esoteric, occult, magic knowledge. I'm particularly attracted to the vital energy of which we're made but usually unaware of. I'm looking for the path of awakening so maybe you could show me the way of Kundalini or meditation?

  • Help

    Help

    In the vineyards I ask you to just trim the tips of the branches sprouting out of the wires or hoe the dirt around little vines.
    In the house it's all about cleaning and cooking.
    In the garden there are some chickens and geese to be fed and occasionally some leaves or tree branches to be collected.
    I might take you to the little knitwear factory which lies 100 meters away for some simple help.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Italiano, Espanol, Français, Deutsch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You're going to stay either in the loft or the basement of the house, both independent floors with kitchen, bathroom, living room and bedroom. However, if these storeys are rented, you might stay with Daddy and I who live in the middle floor. You can cook on your own or join daddy and me))) If you know how to cook then it would be great if you could prepare meals for us. Shops and markets around aren't easily reached on foot. I advise you to come by car or else I could give you my bike. I might also drive you around in case.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm an outdoor guy so be prepared to move a lot. I love staying outside either for a hike or a bike tour. I would like to explore the national parks around the world and especially mountain areas. As for you guys, the bus stop is right outside the house but buses are not so frequent and they stop running after 18:30. The weekends are the worse days for public transport. You can always count on my lifts anyway. Shops are open from 8/9 till 12:30 am or 15/16 till 19:30/20 pm.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 166722759452