Babysit on the beach in Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 46 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    152

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Every year, our family rents a house on the beach between Canet and Almenara, Spain. We're multicultural (mother American, father Spanish), sociable, and love cooking! The beach house is about 40 min from the city of Valencia, and every weekend we will have friends coming over to spend the day in the clear, clean water, eat paella, and drink mojitos and white wine.

    Our girls are good swimmers, good eaters, and very good friends. Both are very active and sporty, but they can also spend hours drawing and playing with each other.

    We're looking for someone to spend about 4-6 weeks with us in July and up to mid-August, so we can work out of our "garage-office" while you take care of the girls from about 9 am to 2 pm on weekdays.

    If you're interested in discovering Valencia, too, you would be welcome the last two weeks of June. We live in the historic center (El Carmen) and are fabulously located to explore the best parts of the city.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our girls are bilingual (Spanish-English) and will be happy to speak to you in Spanish (but can understand English). Relaxed family environment in a quiet residential neighborhood one block from the beach.

  • Help

    Help

    Help us spend the summer on the beach near Canet, Spain, watching our twin seven-year-old girls while we spend the mornings working remotely on our laptops. Good swimmers a must :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have your own room in a two-story duplex, with a little garden in front leading to a pedestrian street that takes you straight to the beach. Shared bathroom (2 full baths in the house).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Spend your free time chilling on the beach or checking out some of the beach towns just north or south. Bike can be provided, but note that this is a quiet area - far from the high rise hotels, apartment buildings, and nightlife that characterize so much of the coast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 164548466139