Come and help at our property on the beautiful sunshine coast, near Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 70 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My wife and I own five acres on the beautiful Sunshine Coast just a 40 minute ferry ride from Vancouver, BC, Canada. We are huge animal lovers and currently own horses, an emu, chickens, dogs and a cat. We also grow much of our own food with our vegetable garden and a fruit orchard. My wife is retired and spends much of her days schooling our horses while I teach art in North Vancouver and have a working art studio on the property. There is also a suite which we rent to guests but also use for rooming family and friends. If you are not familiar with the Cosst, I suggest you make a trip and explore our expansive shorelines and forests. It is truly paradise!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Sunshine Coast is a magical place and so close to Vancouver. The natural world here is rich and we have a thriving tourist industry which peeks in the summer months. The Coast is also known for it arts community and hosts a variety cultural festivals.

  • Help

    Help

    We have a lot on our plate and require help with odd jobs around the property, anything from gardening to muckingbout horse stalls to repairing fences .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a private accommodation on the second floor of the art studio. It has all amenities but a stove; however we provide a BBQ. We would provide room and board in exchange for 5 hours of help per day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Once you arrive on the coast we would pick you up at the ferry and drive you to our place - a ten minute drive. We are located in Gibsons and are surrounded by a network or roads and trails that lead to all the local stores and sights.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 162772736754