Help our children with English or Spanish language practice on Hiva-Oa Island (Marquisian Islands) French Polynesia

Country

French Polynesia

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a mixed French and Marquisian family with 3 kids (10,12,17 years old) living in Hiva-Oa Island (Marquisian Islands) in French Polynesia we love to meet and share with people and families also. I have my own business in the computer/electronics section and my wife has her own business aswell in housekeeping.
    We have 2 spare rooms to share in our brand new house (built in 2020) we have a hot shower, all the neccesities to live well. No internet connection at home but i have it in my shop which you are welcome to use during the day.
    We live in a really quiet and peaceful place (no traffic) in the beautiful valley of Taaoa. The sea is 5 mins by foot and 30 mins walk to the mountain,10 mins by car to town or 45 mins by foot. You will have acesss to everything you need (grocery, bakery, hospital, post office, police station, ect...)

    Nous somme une famille mixte française et marquisien avec 3 enfants (10,12,17 ans)nous habitons sur l'ile de
    hiva-oa aux marquises. Nous adorons faire la connaissance d'autres personnes et familles.Je suis patron de ma société d'informatique et ma femme travaille aussi à son compte dans les ménages à domicile.
    nous avons 2 chambres de libre dans notre nouvelle maison ( construite en 2020),il y a l'eau chaude et toutes les commoditées pour un séjour agréable.Pas d'internet à la maison mais il est possible de se connecté à mon magasin situé en ville.
    Nous habitons une paisible vallée à 10 min en voiture du village principal et 5 mins à pied de la mer ,30 min à pied de la montagne.
    Au village principal vous trouverez toutes les infrastructures utiles ( magasins,hôpital,poste,gendarmerie,etc...)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach French and Marquisian language. Some gardening as well
    nous pouvons apprendre la langue marquisienne et quelques notion de jardinnage de plantes tropicales.

  • Help

    Help

    I speak English but would like to improve, I would like my children and wife to learn English and/or Spanish. We are open to any knowledge and new experiences.

    nous voudrions apprendre a nos enfants des langues étrangères
    nous sommes ouvert à toutes nouvelles expériences et savoir

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to improve my English and my wife and children to learn English and/or Spanish We would be happy to teach Marquisian and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 2 private rooms with double beds available, shared bathroom with hot shower, additional toilet, oven, fridge, full electricity, to share with you.

    You will need to contribute to food, we can cook together and learn from each other. When away you will need to buy your own food.


    vous devrez participer à l'achat de nourriture que nous cuisinerons ensemble.Dans le cas de sortie vous devrez vous procurer votre propre alimentation.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can show you around the island and only ask you help with fuel, we can stop in beautiful places for picnics and share adventures together.

    nous pouvons vous promener autour de l'ile contre une contribution pour l'essence, faire des pique-niques où bon vous semble.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.




Host ref number: 159733777217