Looking for help with Mandarin Chinese or Spanish at our family home in San Antonio, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Lethia and I’m 33 years old. I have two children Malachi 7 and Alyssa 1. Malachi is disabled and has nursing, you will not be working with him. But he will be with us sometimes when we go out. I am a stay at home mom and LVN or nurse. I am looking for someone who speaks Spanish or Mandarin Chinese. To speak to my daughter Alyssa who will be with me most of the time. And to me too at times. We currently speak to Alyssa in Spanish but I am not fluent. And to become a member of our family. You will have your oun room with internet access.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be able to learn or improve your English. We can also take time to study with you. We can visit different places in town and nearby cities. We love to go out and you are always welcome to go with us.

  • Help

    Help

    Talk to and play with 1 year old in Spanish or Mandarin Chinese. Talk to me too at times. Help cook meals, we can take turns. Light house work from time to time. And occasionally watch Alyssa she is usually with me.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house is 4 bedrooms and a loft and 3,500 sf. You will have your own room around 190 sf, internet and share a bathroom with Malachi. His nurses are the only ones using that bathroom and it is kept clean. You also have access to the kitchen to use whenever you like.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to the mall and may stores and food places. You are welcome to go wherever you like. I have one vehicle and I don’t mind taking you if you let me know ahead of time. Their is also a bus stop nearby and I have a bicycle you may use.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

My son Malachi
My daughter Alyssa
Alyssa and Malachi

Host ref number: 157886961536