We are becoming self sustaining in Monovar, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a middle aged Italian/English couple who have bought a house which has now been partially rennovated. We are looking to become self sustaining and off grid. Inland Alicante region.

    The home is detached in a very peaceful location. Sitting on its own plot of land. 4km from local town with bars and shops.

    Workaways will have their own bedroom. Shared bathroom.

    The property is located on the edge of a national park which is great for hiking and exploring.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak many different languages and can share our knowledge of Spain. We can teach Spanish, English and Italian languages. We can teach gardening, cooking and home/garden rennovation skills.

  • Help

    Help

    We require help with gardening, small building projects, help around the house, help with the animals.

    Gardening help includes preparation of vegetable patches, planting, weeding, strimming, chopping wood, helping plant up new herb and flower patches.

    House rennovation, assisting with ongoing projects including concreting, groundwork, moving rubble etc. Some building skills useful but not essential. Painting,

    House, helping with cooking and cleaning.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Latin: Fluent
    Arabic: Intermediate
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable Private bedroom. Shared bathroom in an Ibicenco style house in the mountains. Meals, food and drinks provided, we will eat together
    .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The property is very close to a national park and is great for relaxing and exploring. Local town and bars 4km away. We will provide transportation there or to the train station/bus route on days off.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Office Space with desk available. Internet connection is good for calls and all online work. MAC available for use.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Parking available for RV up to max 6m long due to site access.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Well behaved dog welcome

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 157784448728