Home steading and gardening help around our family house in Schramberg, Germany

Country

Germany

new host  

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're a family of 4, plus cat. We live in a fairly large house, 2 stories with a beautiful garden and greenhouse that needs to be taken care of. We often don't have enough time for that, because we all go to work at our different jobs (IT, Farmacy and Restaurant respectively). We all have very different schedules, so there is a lot of coming and going, but there's almost always someone around.
    There's also a lot of work in the house because we're renovating some of the rooms. Recently we've taken out one of the walls between two small rooms to make a larger living space, and there is still a lot to do, laying floor panels, painting, assembling furniture...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can be a part of our family while you live with us, exchange stories and experiences. If you like, we will take you to see the area, there are beautiful hiking trails through the forest and many old castle ruins. We can also make a trip to Germany's highest waterfalls in Triberg, which are not very far from us and definitely worth a visit.
    We speak german and english at home if you want to learn, and we also started to learn some spanish. Perhaps we can help each other sharpen our language skills :)
    You can also learn a lot about gardening and if you visit in autumn you can join us for the apple harvest, making juice and cider (and apple cake!).
    There is also a greenhouse with lots of different vegetables, tomatoes, cucumber, zucchini, etc.

  • Help

    Help

    We're a family looking for some help with home steading and gardening. There are also cats to take care of.
    Projects in the hopefully near future include adding more windows to some rooms, renovating the upstairs kitchen and building a tree house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room (large room with a couch/bed and cupboard and desk, and small antechamber with more storage space. Shared facilities and kitchen. Full use of the house.

    You can join us for lunch and dinner. For breakfast everyone usually just makes their own, we keep the fridge well stocked, so just help yourself :) We also like to make cooking a fun activity together. Vegetarian or vegan diets can be accomodated easily.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beautiful area in the black forest, hiking trails. Zip line area, climbing park, museums...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a large parking space 100 Meters from the house where you can park your van.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Pets are generally welcome, unless they have problems with cats.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 154585369669