Dec/Jan Help in the house and out on our Irish family farm

Country

Ireland

updated  

Favourited 185 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    72.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    December/Jan/Feb volunteer applications taken now
    Can you jump feet first into family life? Can you deal with the unexpected?
    With children and a farm you never know what could happen.

    We are looking for help with the children. Layla is 9yrs old , Cooper is 5 and Freya 4 and some house duties
    We would love would to have somebody help to get the kids ready for school, help with homework, maybe some cooking
    Our house is a whirlwind of kids, pets,love & farming.
    I need help to free up some time to go work on the farm and admin work. But with your help we can all farm together :)
    Sometimes I work off farm and need a babysitter for the children

    Some times you will be picking up toys and others jumping on the trampoline or on the farm,the kids love outdoors

    We live close to Dunmore Co. Galway. Buses to and from Galway and Sligo pass through our village every day.
    With 3 children and a farm full Of young goats Life is very busy here but we love to welcome new volunteers into our family

    Please write Caprine in the subject.
    Thank you for reading all

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have hosted many volunteers and pride ourselves on their involvement with our family. you will be one of us!
    all the animals from our farm are sent to be turned into meat farm and you will learn alot about sustainable, ethical animal husbandry.
    We cook & eat eggs, pork, goat and mutton from our own farm, if you don't think you would like this please don't apply
    our friends and neighbors are here alot so you can learn from many Irish debates!
    Please mention 'Caprine' in your subject

  • Help

    Help

    general light house work and babysitting with a dash of farm life
    boots are a must as the children love the outdoors
    Hours are not set but you will have plenty of free time
    2 days off per week

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Share room in our home with another same sex volunteer. WiFi is limited

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are flexible with time off, we can arrange your days off to suit everybody
    WiFi limited in the house
    We have bikes for you to borrow. Alot of nearby cities are a bus/train journey away
    when we can our volunteers join in family activities.
    We want to welcome somebody into our family

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 151234164915