Remodel a large Disney themed home in Orlando, Florida, USA

Country

United States

new host  

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Zara and Aaron, and we would love for you to visit our home in Orlando, FL. We are remodeling a five bedroom vacation home in a Disney theme and could use a helping hand. Spend your time off lounging by our private pool, watching the sun set over the golf course lake, watching the Disney fireworks from our patio, or visiting one of Orlando's many theme parks. Special skills are not required, but are appreciated, as you work on projects like cleaning, painting and wall paneling.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Orlando, FL is a special kind of micro-culture within the United States. While many of the shops and restaurants one would expect to find all over the US are available here, more than anything people come to be entertained. In addition to Disney World, Universal Studios, and Sea World, there are also plenty of escape rooms, dine-in movie theaters, and themed dining experiences among jungle creatures or dinosaurs. It's a culture of fantasy, similar to Hollywood, California, but without the movies. When you are not building a fantasy experience within our home, you can join the millions of people who gather here from all over the world each year to escape their mundane lives and watch their imaginations come to life.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    The majority of the help we are looking for is in remodeling the home. There are many small and large projects, but some that come to mind off the top of my head are:
    1. Staining and lacquering wall panels and nailing them to the wall
    2. Lacquering a bed
    3. Cleaning the grout between tiles
    4. Painting bedroom walls
    5. Painting trim throughout the house
    6. Replacing weatherstripping on the patio doors
    7. Touching up paint on the outside of the house

    We could also use help with household chores and caring for our adorable kitten, Muse:
    1. Refilling food and water bowls
    2. Grocery shopping
    3. Light household cleaning

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in one of our five bedrooms, with your own private bathroom. You are welcome to use the kitchen and community areas anytime you like. Aaron and I are both vegetarian so, while we are happy to participate in taking turns cooking community meals, it would probably be easier for us cook meals separately, unless you also happen to be vegetarian or vegan. You will be responsible for providing you own food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is no shortage of things to do in the area, from theme parks to hot air balloon rides or sky diving (you can see those from our patio too). If you ever seek a respite from the fantasy experience, you can visit one of our local parks, where you can see manatees and alligators in spring-fed water. It is easiest to get around the area by car, so we recommend a rental or relying on ride-share services, which are readily available. We don't have many community rules, except that quiet time starts at 10PM. We enjoy a relatively quiet household, especially during our remote working hours, from 9AM to 6PM.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 148466545255