House and Garden in the middle of Laubach, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am living in a 250 years old half-timber house in a village in the middle of Germany. Have two children about three days per week and an interesting older woman as housemate. The house is 80% of its way put back on its feet. It used to be a farm in former times. Thus, there are further old buildings, yards and a garden to be re-designed. Therefore, I (53) need help with house and garden.
    My character: Quiet guy, working a lot as I have two jobs, engaged for direct democracy. Love country side and nature. Love cultures, arts, classical music and politics. Three days a week I am travelling. My housemate is a retired psychologist, alternatively thinking person. My children are now 11 (girl) and 7 (boy) years old. We have a very nice and friendly community in the village. Lovely countryside!
    This is for helpers who are able to work independently, who are used to do something on their own in peace and quiet (as I am very busy). But if there is some interest, I like also teach some German (maybe two hours per week) and / or do an excursion from time to time.
    There is plenty of work possible inside and outside - house and garden.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I could help with learning German, if wanted. Also there is the possibility to get contact with people doing different activities in the village (sports, singing and more) or helping with excursions in the area. It's a nice for walking in the natural environments.

  • Help

    Help

    Needed help: Mainly with works in the surroundings (garden, yards), but also some help with the building and house hold. E. g. painting, cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German (native), English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a small, nice room that I can leave to the guest while he or she is here. Besides this, it is within a family home. It is a quiet place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Countryside, but there is some public transportation available. Cities: Gießen (40 minutes), Marburg (45 minutes - nice historical city), Fulda (50 minutes - nice historical city), Frankfurt (one hour), Kassel (90 minutes). Also, there are some nice places nearby as e.g. a castle, monastery, historical small towns ...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 148424284566