Help in the garden and maintenance of the house in Dauphin, France

Country

France

Favourited 107 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/06/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mireille, Eric's wife, lives in a big house in the country with horses and a big garden. She needs help with the maintenance of the garden and the maintenance of the house (there are two cottages and a bed and breakfast). The spots may vary each day but never beyond 4 hours a day. You will enjoy two consecutive days a week without working.

    Who is your host
    Mireille is a child of the country, the big house she lives belongs to her family since 1740. The house has been arranged to accommodate travelers: there are two cottages and a bed and breakfast. Mireille has several strings to her bows: she is a potter but she completes her activity with a specialty in the restoration of old buildings. Thus, plaster, lime, clay have no secrets for her. She runs courses for baking plaster, making tiles and old-fashioned bricks, making a Gallo-Roman oven, and pottery courses. She is president of the association "the friends of the Dauphin organ" which during the summer season organizes concerts of baroque music at the church of Dauphin.

    Mireille, la femme d'Eric, habite une grande maison à la campagne avec des chevaux et un grand jardin. Elle a besoin d'aide pour l'entretien du jardin et pour l'entretien de la maison (il y a deux gites et une chambre d’hôte). Les taches peuvent varier chaque jour mais jamais au delà de 4 heures par jours. Vous pourrez profiter de deux jours consécutif par semaine sans travailler.

    Qui est votre hôte
    Mireille est une enfant du pays, la grande maison qu'elle habite appartient a sa famille depuis 1740. La maison a été aménagée pour accueillir des voyageurs: il y a deux gites et une chambre d’hôte. Mireille a plusieurs cordes a son arcs : elle est potière mais elle complète son activité avec une spécialité dans la restauration des bâtiments anciens. Ainsi, le plâtre, la chaux, l'argile n'ont pas de secrets pour elle. Elle anime des stages pour la cuisson du plâtre, la réalisation de tuiles et de briques a l'ancienne, la réalisation d'un four gallo-romain, et des stages de poterie. Elle est présidente de l'association "les amis de l'orgue de Dauphin" qui durant toute la saison estivale organise des concerts de musique baroque a l'église de Dauphin.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers in contact with Mireille can discover the local cultural and artistic heritage. His house welcomes visiting artists.

    Les voyageurs au contact de Mireille pourront découvrir le patrimoine culturel et artistique local. Sa maison accueille volontiers les artistes de passage.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a person that would greet and inform the tourists in the local information point about the region and it's natural ressources.

    The information point is open about 3,5 hours per day.

    The volunteer needs to speak French fluently to communicate with the tourists. Additional languages are useful!
    There is very few public transport and the nearest town is 7 km away.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Vous serez logé dans une grande et vieille maison de campagne. Vous partagerez la vie de la famille avec Eric et Mireille ainsi que les enfants et 5 petits enfants (entre 4 ans et 15 ans) qui viennent régulièrement. Il y a un chat dans la maison et des chevaux. Le locataire du couple possède 2 chiens enfermés en chenil. La chambre proposé pour votre hébergement a un lit en 90cm et une grande fenêtre.

    Fed and housed in a large country house. Life in community with the family - Eric and Mireille and their children and grand children who come to visit often. There are one cat in the house and horses outside. One of the tenants owns 2 dogs kept in a kennel.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The town of Dauphin is located next to a small town called Forcalquier, at the bottom of the Luberon (national park). Check tourist informations on the web to learn more about this wonderful area

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours per day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 147926243437