Help us improve our english while enjoying a seaside town close to Barcelona with privileged facilities over the Mediterranean Sea.

Country

Spain

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with a 12 years old daughter . We live in Vilanova a medium size village in the seaside 50Km. far away from Barcelona city. There is a regular service by train and buses to Barcelona (30 minutes) and other interesting places . We have a big flat with common zones- gardens and swimming pools-. Beach is 15 minutes away just walking from home.

    Our village is very active in summer season with a lot of restaurants, bars and live music.
    We love to show people our city, culture and food.

    We love cooking and are eager to share our traditional dishes with you. Also learn for your cooking culture.

    We are a lively family who love organizing excursions and other outdoor activities and enjoy mediterranean food.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Barcelona is one of the most cosmopolitan cities in the world. Historically rich while artistically worldwide appreciated. Culture are in streets enjoying Gaudi's legacy in many corners. Plenty of museums, narrow streets hiding authentic historical treasure. Also wide avenues with the last avant-gardé designs.

    They can also enjoy of our friendly atmosphere, weather, beaches & food in Vilanova. Besides, some other outstanding places like Sitges (10 minutes by train..) or Tarragona , oldest roman settlement in Spain.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for a young responsible english native person to practice english. Some teaching lessons for our daughter would also be required.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    spanish, catalan, english and french

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a private room with shared bathroom and food .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we expect someone serious and responsible to share time with family, especially with our daughter for her to learn and practice english. We are thinking about 2 weeks on July. She will be probably attending a summer group beach activities some time in the morning, so there will be a free part time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 146891151171