Help my teenage daughter to improve her English in Casteggio of Pavia, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Silvia and i live with my husband in Casteggio of Pavia and my teenager daughter, i woud like to find a female tutor to help my dautgher learn and better her english, we will offer a room with a kingsize bed and a private bathroom, preferable someone with car license so that if necessary we can provide a car for going around.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I and my husband leave home at morning for work, my daughter too leave for school and she returns after she close, but I and my husband return home before dinner and sometimes we eat dinner outside. We are mostly home on weekend. I work as a manager of a wellness and Spa centre, I can schedule and go out with the guest to my workplace while working i can interact with her and teach her anything culturally and my daughter can show her around if she can drive, we have a car available for her to tour around with.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Learning of english, helping with homework, being a friend and a big sister (if possible).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    My daughter is learning english at school and they recommended me to find a tutor who will help her practice and some spoke to me about this program. So i will be helping and teaching the guest an italian language and culture.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a room with a kingsize bed and a private bathroom

    I will provide food for her while she is staying. i will try my best to leave a prepared dish in the kithen before work, if she can cook too, there will be groceries available for her and if i can not leave food then she will have to order from outside in which i will pay for it.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    This is the first time am trying this site and this process. I live in Casteggio of Pavia, a very calm and serene environment with seven thousand citizens. I work from morning to evening with my husband but i would be needing her for the service of homework and tutoring for maximum of four hours with my daughter after school.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a good wifi connection at home and i live in an environment very near to mountain, it's very welcoming environment. I used to rent my house as a Airbnb.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 143872321126