Help take care of a puppy in Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    331

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 22 (almost 23) year old. I am a Field Office Admin for a large high rise construction company... I have lived all over America but now I am nestled in Baltimore, Maryland. I have used workaway to travel so I thought it was my turn to give back :)

    I have 2 dogs. A 3 month old Mini Aussie named Negan and a 2 year old Standard Goldendoodle named Ghost. Both are great dogs so it is important that you like animals (mainly dogs, obviously).

    I love to joke around and have a good time, I have a sharp tongue and love to use it (it is all in good fun so if you can take and do verbal sparring, this might be for you lol).

    My bedtime is 9:30PM on work days Monday-Friday because I wake up at 5-5:30AM. So, please have headphones if you want to stay up watching anything and be respectful of that, please.

    It is fine to have a drink but I don't want some sloppy drunk in my house or someone using drugs. If this happens, I will kick you out.

    I am looking for short term workawayers. Anything from a couple days to a week, could possibly do 2 weeks if you're the right type of person.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to experience an amazing city. Baltimore is truly a diamond in the rough.

    Of course you can improve your English and see how life is lived in America (the city side of it).

    Maryland is a beautiful state with great places to hike while also having the ocean and city close by.

  • Help

    Help

    I need someone to help look after and train my pup when I am gone at work (mainly teaching him to go to the bathroom outside). He is a smart 3 month old Mini Australian Shepherd and is catching on fast, I just need that little bit of push while I am away. Also, I have split custody of a 2 year old standard Goldendoodle so you will be taking care of him too if he is around (He is an AMAZING dog that my ex boyfriend and I raised together).

    Basic cleaning of the house (I am a pretty clean and organized person so it wont be difficult) and I would love if you could cook some nights :)

    There is a small part of the wall in my hallway that needs to be repainted.

    When you arrive there may be other small things but it will be pretty easy stuff.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a one bedroom apartment so you will be sleeping in the living room on the couch or a blow up mattress. We will be sharing a bathroom and kitchen.

    **Please know I get up early for work so you will have to be okay with me getting ready for the day (I suggest bringing eye cover and ear plugs if that may bother you)

    You are welcome to a SMALL easy breakfast (cereal, eggs, toast, hot tea, etc) and dinner. That is all I can really afford to offer with food so if you want something in between you will have to get it yourself. I would be glad to take you to the store to get those things.

    *Meat eating household*

    There is a laundry room, if you need it I can give you the card but you will have to put money on it for yourself.

    My apartment is 5 miles (8 km) from downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. There is a bus that can pick you up right at the end of the parking lot or you can use my bicycle.

    I have a plug in for your laptop to get internet. It isn't an open wifi connection though for phones or ipads.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are tons of free attractions to see that are just a bus or bike ride away!

    On the weekend if I am free and not too tired I can even maybe give you a ride to DC (you will have to get a bus or train back if you wish to stay longer than I am there).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 141288841924