Come and be a part of our family and assist with daily tasks in Withcott, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 0 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with a toddler and another little one along the way. Our names are Sarah, Scott and Charlie. We live on an acre and a half 10 mins from the centre of Toowoomba with chickens, our dog Ray, and lots of fresh air. We live a pretty active life chasing after our little boy, and Scott works in a seperate office from home. You will have your own bedroom downstairs with your own living space, but will share the main bathroom upstairs. We don’t drink because we have enough fun without it, but we don’t mind if others like to indulge occasionally. We laugh to have a laugh and a joke and spend much of our time together outdoors.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have had diverse life experiences and really just love to live a simple life. We can show you different parts and experiences of the darling downs but also provide a wholesome base for someone who would like to travel or see things on the weekends.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for some help for when our new baby comes along in April/May but probably before that. We basically just need someone to make sure that we are fed and watered, and helping around the house with cooking, cleaning, washing and entertaining our toddler. We would appreciate someone that has had their own family or has experience helping with young children. Unfortunately we do not have a spare car for you, so you would have use of the family car for the hours that you help, but you would need your own car to get yourself around (we are 5 mins from town but there is no public transport to get up the range). We love to have a laugh and learning about people from different cultures and different t walks of life.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own bedroom downstairs from the family, with a fairly large living area. Unfortunately there is no bathroom down there so you would have use of the main bathroom in the house, which you would share with Charlie (we have an separate ensuite). We are happy to provide food and can set up a kitchenette in your living space so that you can have your privacy when you like. You would assist with the cooking and food prep and would be welcome to eat with us in the evenings but no pressure to if you like your own space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a few National Parks around us, so if you like hiking and camping, then this is a beautiful area to be. There are lots of gardens and parks in toowoomba, as well as restaurants and cafes. We live a very simple life, Scott works mon-fri which can sometimes be long hours but we enjoy our family time on the weekend. Sarah is currently working from home but will finish up in January. She is often out and about with Charlie at the park, playgroup or various other activities. We don’t give Charlie screens, and he loves exploring outside, so you will often find Sarah and Charlie down with the chickens, playing in the yard, or digging in the dirt with trucks. We also have a horticulturist that lives in our granny flat that doesn’t mind a few beers and a chat in the evenings (if you’re so inclined). We all go to bed pretty early because we are all up early. We love our little community and often have neighbours pop in or are visiting neighbours. We have had tenants previously live in separate dwellings at our place are very respectful of other peoples space and expect that other people are the same. We are laid back and friendly.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 139144814793