Help our family in Bologna, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 331 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    300

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four (Angela, Massimiliano, Nanà and Michi) and we have a dog, Totoro.
    We live in Bologna, a city in northen Italy.
    We need some help with keeping our home clean, taking Totoro for a walk, talking with us in english and looking after Nanà, our five years old daughter and Michi that was born in the end of 2017.

    Totoro the dog is a golden retriever. He is big but adorable.
    Nanà is a very calm and well behaved little girl and Michi is a nice little boy.

    Massimiliano works in IT and Angela is at home looking after the children.
    We all speak English, except Michi that can't speak at all, Nanà understands and speaks Italian e English.

    SUMMER TIME 2019
    During the summer we're in Sardinia at the beach, we need a person who can help Angela with the kids three days a week and some cleaning.
    We will close to the most beautiful beach in Europe and to Cagliari, the main city of the island.
    We can host only one person, cause the house is small.

    AUTUMN WINTER 2019 SPRING 2020
    All the family will be back to Bologna.
    Bologna is a lovely, old city in northen Italy, full of cultural and artistic events.
    It's also well connected with the most important Italian cities like Milan (1h by train), Florence (45m by train), Rome (1.5h by train) and Venice (1.5h by train).

    We are looking for someone that will be part of our family, likes to share experiences, time, recipes.
    We love cooking and eat all together. The workawayers can join us in our daily lunch and diner, or cook if they prefer.

    We can provide fast internet access.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live the life of a true italian family, and you will be welcome to ask us any help for italian lessons.
    Massimiliano is very good at cooking and he can cook and teach the real italian and sardinian food.

  • Help

    Help

    House keeping and gardening for two hours a day and one hour of dog sitting (walk with him in the streets or the beach) a day, babysitting for two hours.
    Language practice (some informal chats, we'd love to teach italian too).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    SARDINIA
    A single bed in little villa in a Holiday village close to the beach.
    The village is small and quiet, the beach is very beautiful.
    Cagliari or Villassimius are close and there you can find social life, clubs and fun.

    BOLOGNA
    A single bedroom in a flat with garden, at 10 minute from the historical center of Bologna.
    We live in a very nice and well served district with lots of bus and the possibility to have a bike.
    We provide food and if the workawayers want can join us in our daily meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bologna offers a lot of both cultural and fun possibilities:
    - a beautiful historical city, well connected by train or car with all the most important Italian city;
    - one of the most important university;
    - sports (bike, etc);
    - museums, historical churches and buildings;
    - theatres, cinemas, festival;
    - clubs, pubs, night life;
    - all kind of music;
    - italian, emilian, sardinian and some international food
    - University with all kind of courses
    - Language corses
    - Lot of young people for all over the world.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Totoro during his morning walk
Christmass 2017
Nanà and Totoro exploring the world













Host ref number: 136971952962