Help at our beautiful hostel in Mindo, Ecuador



Favourited 22 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day


 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    We are 4 people that live in the hostel, I am Norma I am 45 years old my children Rubby 18, my son Isaac of 13 and my son Andres of 11 years, I am divorced We like it a lot in the place where we live normally we are very happy and MINDO is a very quiet small town surrounded by nature is very touristy very relaxing live here we are 2 hours from Quito the hostel is very beautiful.

    Somos 4 personas que vivimos en el hostal, soy yo Norma tengo 45 años mis hijos Rubby de 18 años, mi hijo Isaac de 13 y mi hijo Andres de 11 años, soy divorciada Nos gusta mucho en el lugar donde vivimos noalmente somos muy felices y unidos MINDO es una poblacion pequeña muy tranquila rodeada de naturaleza es muy turistica muy relajante vivir aqui estamos a 2 horas de Quito la histal ws muy bonita.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are alittle ecuadorian family children speak spanish, our hostel is rounded of nature, birds trees and has a familiar armony too Mindo is very touristic place , little anfd safe1

  • Help


    need help first from someone who has knowledge of the internet for a web page that has no cost because we do not have a lot of money from sites that allow you to create small and simple web pages without cost, in addition the same person works at maximum to my fb and my rbnb and tripadvisor page link the web page created to these pages before said include photos I want to be part of hostelworld and I could not register this is another objective, you must bring your computer and a camera of photos
    I speak English, so I would not have a problem if I did not speak Spanish. I could provide a private bathroom with hot water for a week. I would have breakfast every day but I could use the kitchen for the other meals, that is to say that I worked at the time I wanted. that the objectives are met
    On the other hand I need a person to help me order and clean the property and work in gardening and cleaning channels in the same way we would agree how many days and will have a room and breakfast

    Necesito ayuda primero de alguien que tenga conocimientos de internet para una pagina web que no tenga costo porque no tenemos mucho dinero se de sitios que permites crear pagines web pequeñas y sencillas pero sin costo, ademas la misma persona trabaje en mejorsr al maximo mi fb y mi pagina de rbnb y tripadvisor vincule la pagina web creada a estas paginas antes dichas incluya fotos quiero ser parte de hostelworld y no pude registrarme este es otro objetivo , debe trarr su computador y una camara de fotos
    Yo hablo ingles asi que no tendria problema de que no hable españolYo puedo facilitar una jabitacion baño privado agua caliente por una semana le faria el desayuno todos los dias pero podria utilixar la cocina para las otras comidas es decir q trabaje en el horario que desee siempre que los objetivos se cumplan
    Por otro lado necesito una persona que me ayude a ordenat y limpiar la propiedad y trabakar en jardineria y limpieza de canales de igual manera acordariamos cuantos dias y tendra una habitacion y desayuno

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Private bathroom hot water room wi fi with breakfast

    Baño privado habitacion sgua caliente wi fi con desayuno

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I need voluntsrios with computer skills that know of social media and improve in this my hostel hours to work we could conbersar and agree
    For volunteer maintenance and gardening must be young strong because you have to clean and carry and get dirty could not be a person who does not like to work with land or sire free
    The schedule to work and the objects to fulfill could be to be arranged in such a way that the volunteer has time to enjoy our beautiful place and Mindo and all its tourist attractions.

    Necesito voluntsrios con habilidades de computacion que sepa de de social media y mejore en esto mi hostal horario a trabajar podriamos conbersar y convenir
    Para voluntario de mantenimiento y jardineria debe ser joven fuerte porque hay que limpiar y cargar y ensucisrse no podria ser una persona que no le guste trabajar con tierra o al sire libre
    El horario a trabajar y los objetovos a cumplir podrian ser a convenir de tal manera el voluntario tenga tiempo de disfrutar de nuestro hermoso lugar y de Mindo y todos sus atractivos turisticos

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 135376356573