Join us on holiday near to the Costa Brava and in the Pyrenees, Spain, and speak English with our children

Country

Spain

Favourited 31 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/08/2018

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a 37-year-old couple, Mar and Sergio, with two children 7 and 5 years old, Martina and Carlos. We live in Barcelona.
    Mar works as an Architect and Sergio is Project Manager in a retail company.
    We like outdoor activities (sports, mountain, beach, cycling,...) and quiet family life.
    We would like our children to improve their English and know people from other countries and cultures.

    Somos una pareja de 37 años, Mar y Sergio, con dos hijos de 7 y 5 años, Martina y Carlos. Vivimos en Barcelona.
    Mar trabaja como arquitecta y Sergio es Project Manager en una empresa de retail.
    Nos gustan las actividades al aire libre (deportes, montaña, playa, bici,...) y la vida tranquila en familia.
    Nos gustaría que nuestros hijos mejoraran su inglés y conocieran personas de otros países y culturas.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are going to spend this holidays near to the Costa Brava and on the Pyrenees, and we would like a young and dynamic person (18 to 25 years-old) to stay at our house and to speak English with our children. Better if this person speaks a bit Spanish and wants to improve languanges too. We offer full accommodation, family life, many activities and sightseeing in the area of Catalonia. August or September (two weeks).

    Vamos a pasar nuestras vacaciones cerca de la Costa Brava y en los Pirineos y nos gustaría alojar en nuestra casa una persona joven y dinámica (de 18 a 25 años) que hable en inglés con nuestros hijos. Mejor si esta persona habla un poco de español y quiere mejorar también su nivel. Ofrecemos alojamiento completo, vida familiar, muchas actividades y visitas turísticas por Cataluña. Agosto o Septiembre (dos semanas).

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room and Bathroom. Meals. Swimming pool.

    Habitación y baño. Comidas. Piscina.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 135159213376