Join our family and explore nature in Arch, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

updated  

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 29 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    We are a Slovenian (Katja, 30) - Swiss (Philipp, 40) family with 3 small kids (between 0-4 years old).
    We live in a small house with garden, in a village, surrounded by nature. My husband and I have both traveled a lot and seen a lot of the world... We are interested in simple, natural life, yoga, cooking (we are a vegan household), community life, we plan to homeschool our kids in the future..

    We are a vegan family and we ask you to respect that. We do not mind if you eat some dairy products, however we do not allow non vegan cooking in our kitchen.

    Only for non smokers!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband is Swiss and you can learn a lot about the Swiss way of life. We use three languages in our household (English/Swiss German/Slovenian).

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment, we mainly welcome somebody to support us in daily household life (cooking and light cleaning) and/or taking care of our older two kids. They love to meet people and we are all happy to taste some new fresh cooked vegan meals! Occasionally we also welcome help with tasks around the house/garden, depending on our current projects (for example helping do some simple house renovation jobs, cutting the trees, tending to the garden in the spring/summer time).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your living area in our half-basement with private entrance, bedroom, bathroom and a lounge room with simple kitchen/breakfast corner. It is all very simple but it will give you plenty of privacy. Food is provided and shared with the family.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small village between Biel and Solothurn (both easily reachable by bus), Bern/Zürich are about an hour train ride away. There is a bus station 1km from our house. We can provide a bicycle for you to get around as nearby towns/villages are easy to reach by bike. The river Aare is very close and a great place for summer swimming and winter walks along the shore!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    There is a parking in front of the house.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have to discuss it, but generally it shouldnt be a problem to bring a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 133622365976