Fence and Deck Building, Ontario, Canada near Toronto

Country

Canada

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/04/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    724

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Retired Canadian Military Veteran and have served overseas have visited many countries and now unable to do strenuous physical work. I have also been the owner of a very successful Bed and Breakfast at another location.

    Wife speaks French, Romanian, Spanish and English. We are very well travelled around the world. We have a very nice home in the Town of Napanee, Ontario and would very much like to improve the property with a new wooden fence and remove and replace the existing wooden deck. You will need some skills carpentry and structural experience along with fence pole cementing to be able to accomplish this as these are the priority projects.
    Cooking would also be an asset so we can try dishes and creations from other countries.

    We are both very friendly and receptive to have someone in our home. You would have your own room with cable, internet, and washroom and shower. My home is professionally cleaned bi-weekly. Napanee, Ontario is 2 hours away from Toronto and 1/2 hour from Kingston, Ontario and 2 hours from Ottawa in which this year on July 1st, 2017 is Canada's 150 years celebration with National Events planned. Both Husband/Wife are avid golfers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Wife speaks 4 languages including French, Romanian, Spanish and English. Husband only speaks English. Very safe and nice community close to the water in the downtown area.

  • Help

    Help

    Build a 120 foot wood fence, one side is already completed so far along with removing and replacing a large wooden deck. Some gardening work after fence/deck is completed if time permits.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private Room with 46 inch LCD TV, treadmill, Full washroom with shower, WIFI. Totally Private adjacent to Kitchen should food be required access to huge deck outside and close to river. Close to downtown area (2 mins walk).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local sites include Kingston, Ontario 1/2 hour away. Toronto and Ottawa are 2 hours away. Golfing would be provided FREE on a Premier Local Course with Husband and Wife. Very safe area with boardwalk along water and many restaurants and shop just a 2 minute walk.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 133557622883