Help us with our e-bike travels during the summer in Fully, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 541 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/08/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a very small company running e-bike travel through the swiss alps during the summer. Adrià is a guy from Catalonia, sport addict and sport teacher! Maxence is a proper swiss guy loving the mountains and freeride addict!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will first make a great journey through Switzerland. Finding place with typical swiss houses. You will learn about the bike culture, the alps, the architecture of households and particularity of Swiss moutains mentality.

    Each place are really unique and he will also be part of the team which means cultural exchange with clients and guides.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We offer experiences by e-bike in the Swiss Alps during the summer of 2020. Our first travel is the mythical Haute Route from Chamonix to Zermatt, but we have 3 more trips. Each day, we will ride to different places to sleep. You will help us with the carrying of luggage from one place to the other driving a nice van. We will meet in the middle of the stage and help us to change batteries and prepare lunch when the stage allows us. Share stories. You will also have to prepare every day the best fresh lunch package we will take with during the day (no worries we already have some good receipt:). Some days you will have to do the dishes.

    It's very important for us if you have abilities with mechanics! And if you have some secret talent and you want to share it with us it's also welcoming!
    We are searching for 1 or 2 people for the summer 2020, passionated by cooking, biking, traveling or anything you can share to help our clients have the best holidays of their life. Of course, you need to be very sociable :)
    It would be perfect to be two people to spend the day together, each one doing what he likes the most. So you can also share ideas and bring your motivation to us! French-speaking would be appreciated. A driving license is a must!

    The planing is to work 4-5 days and 2 off to travel or do something else. We have already some booked weeks but could have some more clients in between for other tours. We will plan it with the Workaways later on.

    We can offer 500.-CHF/person per month + the tips of our clients.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    When we are working in the trips you will sleep mostly in a Van (place for 4 but you will be max 2) in nature or in the chalet when we have enough space. Means you should really like nature and outside living. The van can be parked next to the accommodation normally. The van is kind of a Mercedes viano Marco Polo. It means comfortable and with all you need to cook.

    When you are not working you can travel around Switzerland or sleep at our place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During the time off the helper can ride his bike, go hiking or just relax reading a good book into the nature!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 132913868248