We are a family thriving in the Swedish countryside and waiting for you help!

Country

Sweden

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of lively people with 3 young children, who speak 4 languages. We love traveling the world and sharing cultural experiences with others. Our current responsibilities include farm-work, along with many other projects. We reside in the middle of the forrest with the bears and the wolfs, while breathing in the fresh Swedish air. The family farm consists of the main house, two separate cottages, a small barn with animals, along with a garden and greenhouse. We eat freshly picked produce from these gardens and detach ourselves from the social anxiety through a non-connected WiFi to cherish our lives as humans. Although we prefer to live without the internet when we are at the family farm, WiFi is accessible at our two hotels. Furthermore, our family farm does have running water, electricity, and of course heating.

    We are looking for young adults who aspire to learn more about life, share stories of their past experiences, as well as creating new and exciting ones to take back home. Responsibilities can vary, depending on the time of year, but include day-to-day chores around the farm, childcare and housework. There is also plenty of things to do near the local town, forests and lakes.

    I hope that you find our hospitality appealing to your needs, and if you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to message me and ask! Hope to hear from you soon and look forward to being a part of your own life dreams.

    Best Regards,

    Thomas

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    All about life in Sweden . And being in a great area of the country and away from the city. Here we live life . we enjoy life. and so we live to enjoy in a way more people have forgotten. in a natural environment. we do a lot of building, entertaining, farming work picking fruits from the forrests,engineering, interior design, and many other things a volunteer can learn about to benefit there lives. I consider my self a teacher of life skills. life with us is unique because of its diversity, on a day to day basis.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help on the farm with the children and talking about life, love, and the reason for life and living. with us each day is different, today you may pulling fish of a line net in a lake ,tomorrow you may be helping building a log cabin ,the next day we are at an a auction, the next looking after people or kids party. the next day you may be helping a sheep give birth or the goslings hatching. or towing a broken down tractor,and on and on life is never boring.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Swedish,spanish,russan,ukranian,polish,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    house, flat, or what suits you. food is fresh. sorry no fast food, no Coca Cola,no video games, no kedads, no tv, no smoking. great way of living.

    food is the spice of life, I cook fresh food much from the area and forrest,we eat fish , meat and vegetarian we all ways sit down as a family to eat , no phones on or tv , sometimes music, eating sometimes go,s on for 4 hours in the summer.we talk, we tell story and we have life exchange.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    and you will seen how wonderful it is.. and we are in the middle of a forrest.or go on a bike ride next to our home we have a small bike track and it got throw the forrest for 90 kms on tarmac.or go out in the forrest the visit the bears and wolfs , swim- one of the 94,000 lakes of Sweden, or pick up a boat catch some fish make a fire and cook them its great with wild fruit and mushrooms.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 131872955344