Help in a permaculture garden and with house maintenance in the good weather of Provence, France



Favourited 172 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hello lovely ones !!! I'm Françoise Marie

    I am a therapist and a quack
    I lived alone in the country of the Mountain of Lure and Forcalquier for 7 years, in the dovecote " in the middle of lands.
    At the moment I need some help because I am having to build an extension a workshop and there must be to remodel the garden and to do some small works of DIY as to stain the wood of the windows

    I am a nature lover, I have a young garden it permaculture which needs the help

    My currency is : " bring all your attention on each of your gestures(movements) "

    If you like(love) during your spare time, to walk, to cycle, the winter sport you will be in the perfect place

    I am near famous Mount Ventoux, gobbles up of Verdon, Avignon, Aix in Provence, Marseille
    Otherwise in 15 time you can visit the medeviale city Forcalquier and it the pleasant market
    During summer there is a swimming pool outside St Etienne les Orgues (15 minutes by the foot)

    I like the place where I lived in solitude, and I am willing to share-


    Je suis thérapeute et pédagogue en mouvement
    .Actuellement j'ia besoin d'aide car je suis entrain de faire construire une extension un atelier et il a y avoir à réaménager le jardin et faire des petits travaux de bricolage comme lasurer le bois des fenêtres

    Je vis au pays de la Montagne de Lure et de Forcalquier dans "un pigeonnier" et ses annexes au milieu des terres Je suis une amoureuse de la nature, j'ai un jeune jardin en permaculture et en bio dynamie qui a besoin de soin

    ma devise : "Apportes toute ton attention à chacun de tes gestes "

    Si vous aimez pendant vos temps libres, marcher, faire du vélo, le sport d'hiver vous serez dans l'endroit parfait

    Je suis près de Mont célèbre Ventoux, du Verdon, Avignon, Aix en la Provence, Marseille
    Autrement à 15 minutes vous pouvez visiter la ville médeviale de Forcalquier et le marché le lundi
    Pendant l'été il y a une piscine extérieure à St Etienne les Orgues (15 minute par le pied) et les marches dans la foret de LURE

    j'aime l'endroit où je vis en solitude, et je veux bien partager cela avec vous " la vie simple"

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can teach you :
    --caring off the garden and tree
    - Using medicinal plants
    - Healthy foods
    - Healthy boody (postural and energetic skills)
    - Mindfulness meditation

  • Help


    I can welcome you of Febuary in November because the garden needs care all year long

    For example crashing the tree in the picking ( the choice) of winter fruits and red to make the traffic jam(bottling) ( the jam) in summer das the house there is of the paint(painting) of the do-it-yourself to be made and more

    I plan to build a wooden hut to tidy up tools or to sleep! If somebody has skills for the work of the wood


    je peux vous accueillir de Febuary à novembre car le jardin a besoin de soins toute l'année

    Par exemple planter l'arbre dans la cueillette(le choix) de fruits rouge pour faire la confiture en été là l'automne brosser les arbres et leur donner du compos travailler les troncs à l'argile verte and so on
    das la maison il y a de la peinture du bricolage à faire et plus

    Je planifie de construire une cabane en bois pour ranger les outils ou pour dormir ! si quelqu'un a des compétences pour le travail du bois

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French- basic English- basic Spanish

  • Accommodation


    Accomodation in a independant room with bathroom or camping in the garden or caravane

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can also use one bicycle to go to the villages (15 min by foot).
    There are some local buses, and there are beautiful walks in the countryside of this agricultural region.

    I eat healthy food, occasionally with meat, at regular hours. I do not smoke or drink alcohol, but I don't mind if you drink socially or smoke outside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour 5j /sem.

Host ref number: 131185755293