Experience life on a small family dairy farm in Northland, New Zealand

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the countryside running a dairy farm ,I have 4 grown up children. I have a busy life surrounded by lots of friends and family and enjoy showing people my part of NZ, and also helping in the community. My work is varied and everyday is different, I'm interested in most things and enjoy meeting new people.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange for approx 4 hr help a day. I will show u my lovely slice of NZ, wild beaches, fresh water lakes, kayaking, huge kauri trees, kiwi spotting night walk, and some other great walks. As well as showing you how a working dairy farm works and learning new skills.

  • Help

    Help

    Depending on time of year looking for help on my small dairy farm, plus sometimes help in garden and house. July- Nov helping with feeding calves, and what ever i'm up to on farm at time. I'm happy to teach people so no experience needed. Looking for people who have initative, and don't mind if they get wet and dirty sometimes . ( old clothes/ gumboots/ wet weather gear available to borrow. Must be happy around animals. Like people to stay for minimum 2 weeks.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    english,

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a comfortable room, which is suitable for a couple or single person. Your own shower/bathroom. free Wi-fi. Prefer non vegetarians and non fussy eaters, will supply all meals, but might sometimes ask you to cook a dinner if you like cooking

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Prefer people to have own transport, but not totally essential, Lots to see and do in area especially if you like walks. I'm good at drawing little maps to direct you. I have had helpers here for the last 3 years, I traveled overseas for 5 years when I was younger,so enjoy having travelers staying and making their NZ experience a great one and making them feel at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 128185888557