Starting permaculture project in Suarez, Canelones, 20km away from Montevideo. Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    830

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young couple starting a permaculture project. We live 20km away from Montevideo, near Joaquin Suarez in Canelones department. Last summer we start to build our house with the help of volunteers and want to continue with the construction next summer. Also we are three now because a few month ago our child has born so we need more room to live our three.

    Somos una pareja joven comenzando un proyecto de permacultura. Vivimos a 20km de Montevideo, cerca de la localidad de Suárez en el departamento de Canelones. El verano pasado comenzamos a construir nuestra casa con la ayuda de voluntarios y queremos continuar con la construcción el siguiente verano. También ahora somos tres porque unos meses atrás nuestra hija nació entonces necesitamos más espacio para vivir los tres.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Is a good oportunitty to learn the build of a dome house and also exchange experiences. Besides we live one hour from Montevideo which is a beatiful city to visit.

    Es un a buena oportunidad para aprender la construcción de una casa domo así como intercambiar experiencias. Además vivimos a una hora de Montevideo que es una bella ciudad para visitar.

  • Help

    Help

    Help building the house, gardening, to build fences, help with the trivial tasks, cooking etc.

    Ayudas con la construcción de la casa, jardinería, contruir cercas, ayudas con los que haceres de la casa, cocinar etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A place to put a tent, we can offer the tent and sleeping mats.
    We offer meals or the elemets for coking.
    Lugar para acampar, podemos ofrecer carpas y colchónes para dormir
    Podemos ofrcer comidas o los elementos para cocinar.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live about 1 hour from Montevideo which is a beauty city to know. The bus stop is 2 blocks away from our home and the bus takes you to the downtown and the other interesting places.

    Vivimos a 1 hora de Montevideo que es una hermosa ciudad para conocer. La parada de autocuses es a dos cuadras de nuestra casa y el autobus va hacia el centro y pasa por varios lugares de interés.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 127976787594