1 / 5

Join us for eco thoughtfulness and queer networking in bohemian Kingsland, Auckland



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Kia ora, my name is Luke. I have enough help for now. Queer travellers, reach out and meet some locals. Feel free to also contact me if you want to talk about growing vegetables, ways of living lighter with the land, and all things hiking and water based such as local surfing and snorkelling.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I'm in a good location for exploring Auckland. My day job is very social. I may have limited energy to socialize in the evenings.

  • Help


    General tasks

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Latvian (Lettish): Beginner
    Maori: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You will have a queen bed in your own room. Modern kitchen, bath, and living spaces are shared. There are three bedrooms, so the third one is occupied by Bohemian Kingsland bnb guests. Occasionally friends may also be around. My house is in Kingsland, central Auckland. There are buses and trains up the hill (8min walk). Or walk to town in 30-50min depending on destination.

    My lifestyle is based on gardening, reducing waste, living outdoors, and developing environmentally conscientious practices partly from permaculture ideas. Garden greens are plentiful, and sometimes other veggies and fruits are too--in house, at the community garden and local foraging.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I have unlimited wifi. Walk up a nearby volcano or to a beach for fun.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is a desk in your room and unlimited wifi

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    street parking is safe when you remove valuables.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 127885342195



Companionship and outings with an elderly lady with a close extended family in Auckland, New Zealand
Come and join our family in New Zealand.