Enjoy nature and co-live with the ecosystem in a sustainable way. Schio, Veneto, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Alessandro, I've been traveling for many years around the world looking for "my spot in the world", and then, 1 year ago, I found out that “the place” was close to my hometown Schio, in the province of Vicenza.
    I lived in ecovillages for a few years, collected many skills and experiences in permaculture projects, and then I decided to start my own path towards my dreams! With some friends we rented around 2000 square meters of land in the beautiful altopiano del Tretto, 800meters above the see, and we started growing!
    After a few months also a house arrived: before that I was living in Tanino, my camper van!
    With other friends from the area we form a sort of “spread out community”: in many occasions we share moments of working exchange, family's issues help, permaculture courses, autoproduction, food, music and some parties and spiritual evenings around the fire!
    I usually say "I would like to live as they lived here 100 years ago", but little by little. I do believe technologies helped human beings a lot, but I'm trying to live without the unnecessary things for me (no fridge/ yes freezer, no laundry machine / yes washing at the fountain…). I still have some objects from the past, my beloved Africa Twin motorcycle, for example. Many I left behind and I try to buy consciously what I really need and I can't produce with my own hands or get from the nature around.
    We eat vegetarian and biological food, some our own veggies and fruits, and eggs from 9 beautiful happy chickens, and Pablito the rooster!
    We try to live with low use of money, and co-live with the ecosystem in a sustainable way.
    The house is not very big, but in summer we could have more options. In the last year we shared the house from 2 to 4 people (sometimes more!). The garden is very comfortable and surrounded by wild nature. Camper vans are welcome! Forest, trekking, cycling and more, all around!
    Internet connection: not the best in the world, but we found out solutions to stay tuned!
    We are waiting for 2 little cats, but if we could find a way to share the place in peace, animals could be allowed!
    We can find a solution to pick you up in Schio, there is a train station and bus connection from Vicenza.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a beautiful area in the pre dolomites mountains, there are many trekking and mountain bike paths, so we would love to share working days but also discovering togheter our sorrounder! We love to spend time all togheter with childrens and families and friends, playing instruments around the fire, talk about pure life and dreams, we practice yoga, acroyoga, meditation, art and much more! Of course we also love to chill, eat and drink a good glass of wine ;)

  • Help

    Help

    I need some help in the land, weeding, taking care of already planted veggies and chickens.
    At home, general maintenance and some art required, and collecting wood for heating.
    Self production and collecting from nature .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room, or tent or camper van

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a 10 kms far from Schio train and bus stations, we can meet there! There is also a bus ,driving up to San Rocco from Schio bus station, around 30 minutes ride.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Planty of space in the land,5 minutes walking from the house

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 122248717447