Help with some projects and join our family in beautiful Hunsrück , Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/11/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear workawayers,

    we are Jannis (9), Jana (12), Jule (41) and the two cat-girls Leonie (about 9 months old) and Charly (about 3 months old). We live - so we believe the advertising initiative of our district - in the "Promised Land" ().

    Between Koblenz and Mainz (each about half an hour away from us). The Frankfurt / Hahn airport is reachable within 30 minutes.

    We live in our house, which was originally built in 1905 (including outbuildings), since October 217. 400 people live in Dichtelbach. Jule lived in shared apartments for more than 7 years, and we three have experience as well. Basically, we stand with both feet firmly in life, are creative, empathic, inquisitive, musical, sociable, family, etc. Especially Jule has acquired by the work in and around the house already some manual skills. Our motto is always "you can learn everything" and that's how we live it, "do not go, do not exist!" ,

    Some time ago, an excavator has created our garden into a large, unified area. Here we still lack one or the other idea ... In the garage is still a whole pool set that is still to be "installed" and the rest of the garden should still nice, eventually designed with a mediterranean flair ... There is also potential in our large courtyard. We also thought about graffitti at the garage.

    On our 150 square meters of living space in the house is definitely enough space to accommodate one or the other guest ... The kids go to school - 8am - 2pm, Monday till friday and Jule goes to a part-time employment.



    We would like to improve our english (so we search for english speaking peple (native language) and you can improve your german.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a lot about the country, the circle in which we live. We also like to make trips together, and show you the beautiful Hunsrück.

    We love to cook together, organize games evenings, sit on balmy summer evenings with "handmade" music (does anyone bring a hang or any other cool instrument?), The neighbors (W50, W17, M18), a glass 🍷 out in the yard or by the campfire. We are active on the bike, go swimming or go on weekends sometimes regional as well as national excursion destinations.

  • Help

    Help

    In any case, you should bring along a craftsmanship and it will by perfect, if you know about pool installation (foundation, design around it) and garden design in general and would like to continue working with us here and would like to integrate you into our community.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have your own room.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 - 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our garden 2
Our garden 1
Host ref number: 119835792995