Help in my home and vegetable gardens in the beautiful and famous Lake Como , Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 202 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the beautiful and world well-known Lake Como (Italy). The house is 200 steps above the main road and it is reachable only by foot, but once you get there there is an amazing view over the lake. Walking is the best way to get around the area so you can naturally keep fit. The house is located in a rural setting and woods are very close. I am a 59 years old lady.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The experience is a full immersion in the local way of life. I try to live in a sustainable way, which requires presence and attention. I can introduce the workawayers to meditation, spiritual and yoga practices. There will be of course the chance to learn/improve the Italian language. For those who are interested there is also the opportunity to learn the rich history and art of Northern Italy.

  • Help

    Help

    The skills needed are mainly for physical-manual activities outdoors, so a fit and strong person is required. Of course help in the house is also welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    An independent room with bathroom is provided, should heating be necessary there is a wood burning stove.
    One meal a day is happilly provided for you; food and kitchen facilities are available for you to use for the other meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The main attraction is Lake Como which can be visited by boat. There are several nice walks, also starting from my house. For art lovers, the city of Milan is only 50 mins away by train, Lugano (Switzerland) is 30 mins.
    The nearest town is Como which offers shops, restaurants, museums, theatre and cinemas. Public transport is available only during the day, so "night life" is really limited.
    I'm a Shiatsu therapist, I practise yoga and meditation and I live a quiet life. I'm in a process of changing my food habits into vegan and I try not to eat supper so I'm not keen in cooking in the evening.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 117255753525