Family in Kronberg bei Frankfurt is looking for a nice volunteer. Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 57 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    From mid April/Mai 2020 We would like to have a foreign Student - Boy or Girl - staying with us. We have 3 children: Jakob (then) 12 years, Richard 15 years and Pia 18 years. Pia is already at university, so we have just the 2 Boys permanent at home.
    Jakob makes a lot of Sport and Richard is very interested in nature and Football.
    I work in Frankfurt University, my husband works for an American bank. We live in Kronberg, 15 minutes away from Frankfurt. We are looking for an open and friendly Person interested in the German culture who would teach the children some English or French.
    There is definitely no cleaning to do, just the normal things what we all do like dishwasher, easy gardening, dog walking or so. The Student would have a nice room and his/her own bathroom.

    We like to go to the forest, play tennis and we like classical Music especially the guitar and the Cello.
    There is not really a lot to do besides teaching a bit languages so there would be plenty of time for the student to visit a German course during the day.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is lots of classical Music in Kronberg! I work at the University in Frankfurt and can Show how to study here. We are an international Family and have lived many years in the UK. My husband works with an American Bank in the Investment Banking.
    Frankfurt has many Museums espec. in the arts.
    We love Walking in the Taunus.

  • Help

    Help

    Some language teaching in French or English would be fantastic. I work only part time (half days) so there is plenty of time to do other things.
    Walking the dog in the forest.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Nice room and own bath room with shower. We have a nice garden and terrace which are also open to everybody!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Frankfurt sighseeing with many art Museums, Kronberg Academy with many classical concerts, Airport Frankfurt, wonderful hiking and Walking tours in the forest and light mountains.
    As I only work parttime there is plenty of time to make excursions or visit courses.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 hours a day


Host ref number: 116396964997